Prior UDRP panels have also found the inclusion of a hyphen in the disputed domain name also does not
change the recognition that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to Complainant’s PARAMOUNT
Marks. See, e.g., Facebook, Inc. v. Ramunas Jonikas, WIPO Case No. D2018-1045 (inclusion of a hyphen
“irrelevant” for purposes of the Policy) and Top-Level Domains, such as “.com” and “.net”, being viewed as a
standard registration requirement, may typically be disregarded under the first element analysis. ...
2024-11-20 - Case Details
In addition to demonstrating its substantial reputation via awards and press
coverage, the Complainant also provides details of the extent of its presence on social media, including
having 19,500 followers on X (formerly Twitter), 176,000 followers on Instagram, 21,700 subscribers on
YouTube, 234,704 followers on LinkedIn, and 199,000 followers, together with 193,000 “likes”, on Facebook.
The disputed domain name was registered on July 3, 2024. Little is known regarding the Respondent, which
has not participated in the administrative proceeding. ...
2024-11-20 - Case Details
Le Requérant utilise notamment le site Internet “www.carrefour.com”, et est présent sur les réseaux sociaux. La page Facebook du Requérant est par exemple “aimée” par plus de 11 millions de personnes.
Le Requérant détient plusieurs centaines de droits de marque verbale sur la dénomination “carrefour” partout dans le monde. ...
2020-08-05 - Case Details
C) Debido a su éxito financiero, además de contar con difusión en medios, ha realizado importantes alianzas con empresas tales como: Uber, Pay Pal, Si Vale, Facebook, Acción Mexicana De Venta En Línea, para financiamiento y educación financiera a PyMES. Así también recibió diversas distinciones como el “Premios Globales de Financiación de PyMES”.
...
2020-08-12 - Case Details
The Complainant contends that the absence of any reply by the Respondent infers bad faith behavior, citing Facebook, Inc. and Instagram, LLC v. C W / c w, c w,
WIPO Case No. D2018-1159. The Complainant maintains that the Respondent was using the disputed domain name in bad faith prior to any notice of the dispute.
...
2021-07-09 - Case Details
The Panel further takes note that the Complainant operates and maintains its own promotional webpage within Facebook and that the accumulated messages contained therein go back to January 30, 2015. The first message states “Welcome to the Moteefe community! ...
2021-04-07 - Case Details
The Complainant also is active in a number of social media channels including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Google+.
The disputed domain name was registered on October 28, 2013, and more recently updated on October 15, 2020, according to the Registrar’s WhoIs records. ...
2021-03-31 - Case Details
The Complainant operates a website from “www.solvay.com”. It also has a Facebook page at “www.facebook.com/solvaygroup”, with some 58,000 followers. It operates a Twitter account at “twitter.com/solvaygroup” with some 32,000 followers.
...
2020-03-12 - Case Details
Dicha conducta constituye mala fe en términos de la Política (ver The Swatch Group AG, Swatch AG v. thomas, thomas Bolton,
Caso OMPI No. D2019-1771; Facebook, Inc. v. Werner Gonzalez,
Caso OMPI No. D2017-2046; Yahoo Holdings, Inc. v. Registration Private, Domains By Proxy, LLC / Technonics Solutions,
Caso OMPI No. ...
2020-11-24 - Case Details
As an illustration, the Complainant indicates that the panel in the case Facebook, Inc. v. Mirza Azim,
WIPO Case No. D2016-0950 found that such passive holding cannot be considered as a bona fide offering of goods or services. ...
2020-11-13 - Case Details
Its website at “www.elcoman.it” is presented in versions for Brazil, Canada, Italy, Poland, the United Kingdom and the United States of America (“United States”) and, with links to Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube social media pages. It appears that a distributor in the United States operates a website at “www.kobrashredders.com.”
...
2020-09-14 - Case Details
The Complainant intensively promotes the MONSTER ENERGY trademark by sponsoring athletes, athletic teams, and athletic competitions all over the world, which receive significant viewers' attention, including from the Russian Federation.
As of January 2021, the Complainant’s Facebook page had more than 25.4 million “likes,” Twitter account had more than 3 million followers, Instagram page had more than 7.2 million followers, and TikTok profile had more than 590,000 followers.
...
2021-08-09 - Case Details
The Complainant intensively promotes the MONSTER ENERGY trademark by sponsoring athletes, athletic teams, and athletic competitions all over the world, which receive significant viewers’ attention, including from the Russian Federation.
As of January 2021, the Complainant’s Facebook page had more than 25.4 million “likes,” Twitter account had more than 3 million followers, Instagram page had more than 7.2 million followers, and TikTok profile had more than 590,000 followers.
...
2021-08-09 - Case Details
As it was earlier found by other panels, while applying the provision on the language of the proceeding the Panel considers that it should be also ensured that the parties are treated equally, that each party is given a fair opportunity to present its case and that the proceeding takes place with due expedition (See Facebook Inc. v. Private Registration / Denis Khakimov,
WIPO Case No. DUA2019-0002).
The Respondent has not provided any arguments or supporting materials as to why the proceedings should not be conducted in English. ...
2021-08-04 - Case Details
在缺乏合理解释的情况下,专家组认为,被投诉人不可能在不知晓投诉人商标的情况下而是出于巧合原因选择并注册了争议域名,被投诉人在明知投诉人及其商标的情况下仍注册争议域名的行为具有恶意。Facebook, Inc. 诉程飞婷,WIPO 案件编号 DCN2019-0002。
鉴于投诉人的商标在中国市场已广为人知,专家组很难想象被投诉人出于善意使用目的而注册了争议域名。因此,虽然被投诉人所注册的争议域名一直处于消极持有状态,但这不妨碍专家组认定被投诉人恶意使用争议域名。...
2021-02-05 - Case Details
Moreover, as further corroborating evidence of bad faith, other UDRP panels have found that Respondent has engaged in a pattern of abusive domain name registrations. See Facebook, Inc., Instagram, LLC and WhatsApp, Inc. v. JInsoo Yoon and Jeongwoo Cheon,
WIPO Case No. D2020-1925 (transferring 12 domain names, in part, because respondents “appear to have engaged in a pattern of bad faith conduct considering the Respondent JInsoo Yoon having been a named respondent in at least seven other UDRP decisions”); Christopher Lane v. ...
2021-01-08 - Case Details
Other facts about our website
Over 7 years we have achieved more than 70,000 followers in most the social media including linkedin, facebook instgram etc. This has not been achieved over night and it has taken more than seven years to achieve with hard work and money spent. ...
2021-02-25 - Case Details
Complainant further submits its fame and notoriety are also evidenced on the Internet. Complainant’s
Facebook page is currently “liked” by more than 11 million Internet users.
Complainant further submits that the Disputed Domain Name is confusing similar to the well known
CARREFOUR Mark and incorporates the entirety of the CARREFOUR Mark, together with a final “s”.
...
2022-05-11 - Case Details
The Complainant intensively promotes the MONSTER ENERGY trademark by sponsoring athletes, athletic teams, and athletic competitions all over the world, which receive significant viewers’ attention, including from the Russian Federation.
As of January 2021, the Complainant’s Facebook page had more than 25.4 million “likes”, Twitter account had more than 3 million followers, Instagram page had more than 7.2 million followers, and TikTok profile had more than 590,000 followers.
...
2021-08-26 - Case Details
The Respondent adds that “Bookker” is also a family name that is associated with third party profiles on Facebook and Twitter. The Respondent submits that it listed the disputed domain name for sale on August 17, 2014, and adds that it has not used the disputed domain name in bad faith at any time and has never targeted the Complainants in any manner.
...
2022-03-18 - Case Details