Activities by Unit

WIPO's organizational structure is based on seven Sectors, each headed by a Deputy Director General (DDG) or Assistant Director General (ADG), under the overall leadership of the Director General.

Each Sector comprises several units, usually called Divisions or Departments, led by Directors. These are responsible for delivering the programs and activities approved by member states in the Program and Budget.

More information


Director General

DG Francis Gurry is responsible for the overall leadership of WIPO. The DDGs, the ADGs and the following units report directly to him:


Office of the Director General

Headed by ADG Naresh Prasad. Includes: