Locarno Notification No. 9
Locarno Agreement Establishing an International Classification for Industrial Designs

Signatory Countries

The Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) presents his compliments to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and, following the preceding notifications relating to the above-mentioned international instrument as well as with reference to Article 14(5) of the said instrument, has the honor to notify him that, at the expiration of the period of time reserved for that purpose (that is, by June 30, 1969), the following countries had affixed their signatures:

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany (Federal Republic), Holy See, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United States of America, Yugoslavia. (25 countries)

The Director General of WIPO wishes to call attention to the fact that all of the signatures were affixed subject to ratification.

April 26, 1971