세계지적재산권기구 중재조정센터
행정패널 결정문
주식회사 소니컴퓨터엔터테인먼트 대 애니웹
사건번호: D2002-1155
See Also PDF File: D2002-1155
1. 당사자
신청인: 주식회사 소니컴퓨터엔터테인먼트(Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.),
일본 도쿄도 미나토구 아카사카 7-1-1
신청인의 대리인: 변호사 양영준, 한상욱, 김용갑, 김&장 법률사무소, 대한민국 서울시 종로구 내자동
피신청인: 애니웹(Anyweb), 대한민국 대구광역시 수성구 지산동.
2. ...
2003-03-07 - Case Details
1
세계지적재산권기구 중재조정센터
행정패널 결정문
주식회사 소니컴퓨터엔터테인먼트 대 애니웹
사건번호: D2002-1155
1. 당사자
신청인: 주식회사 소니컴퓨터엔터테인먼트(Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.),
일본 도쿄도 미나토구 아카사카 7-1-1
신청인의 대리인: 변호사 양영준, 한상욱, 김용갑, 김&장 법률사무소, 대한민국
서울시 종로구 내자동
피신청인: 애니웹(Anyweb), 대한민국 대구광역시 수성구 지산동.
2. ...
2003-03-07 - Case Details
주어진 사실관계에
따르면, 피신청인은 도메인이름을 인터넷사용자들에게 신청인의 영업행위로 오인시킬 수 있도록 등록하고 사용함으로서 부정한 목적에 의한 사용
및 등록을 한 사실을 인정할 수 있다. 참고: Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja Kil, WIPO 사건번호
D2000-1409 (신청인으로 오인할 수밖에 없는 도메인이름을 실제
사용한 경우, 피신청인의 등록과 사용은 악의에 의한 것이다).
...
2003-04-14 - Case Details
주어진 사실관계에
따르면, 피신청인은 도메인이름을 인터넷사용자들에게 신청인의 영업행위로
오인시킬 수 있도록 등록하고 사용함으로서 부정한 목적에 의한 사용 및 등록을
한 사실을 인정할 수 있다. 참고: Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja Kil, WIPO 사건번호
D2000-1409 (신청인으로 오인할 수밖에 없는 도메인이름을 실제 사용한 경우,
피신청인의 등록과 사용은 악의에 의한 것이다).
...
2003-04-14 - Case Details
The act of keeping a domain name in an inactive state can constitute “bad faith”, where the domain name comprises a name which can only sensibly refer to the complainant or where there is no obvious possible justification for the selection of the domain name (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074 and Telstra Corporation Limited v. Nuclear Marshmallows,
WIPO Case No. ...
2010-05-25 - Case Details
The act of keeping a domain name in an inactive state can constitute bad faith where the domain name comprises a name which can only sensibly refer to a complainant or where there is no obvious possible justification for the selection of the domain name (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074 and Telstra Corporation Limited v. Nuclear Marshmallows,
WIPO Case No. ...
2010-05-17 - Case Details
The Show is one of Complainant’s leading television programs on its flagship channel, Sony Entertainment Television (“SET”). The Show was originally commissioned by Complainant who chose the producer to create the Show on behalf of Complainant. ...
2015-11-18 - Case Details
D2000-0493; Rollerblade, Inc. v. Chris McCrady,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0429; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
The disputed domain name is also confusingly similar to the marks CLUB DE SUSCRIPTORES EL TIEMPO (& Design). ...
2009-05-01 - Case Details
Identical or Confusingly Similar
It is accepted jurisprudence under the Policy that the addition of one or more generic words to a registered trade mark in a domain name will not distinguish that name from the trademark Sony. Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 is but an early example of a principle now well-established.
...
2011-04-05 - Case Details
申立人は知名度の高い商標と類似ドメイン名を用いて自己のウェブサイトに誘導しようとすること自体が、ドメイン名に係る不正使用目的であると主張しながら、この点、同趣旨の裁定例として、Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2014-10-07 - Case Details
One or more descriptive elements cannot remove the overall impression made on the public by the trademark which is the dominant part of the domain name (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 and see also paragraph 1.9 of the WIPO Overview 2.0). ...
2014-02-20 - Case Details
Conversely, as cited by the Complainant, the panel in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, found that the addition of an ordinary descriptive word to a trademark did not detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the 19 domain names in question; however this decision may be distinguished because the relevant trademark SONY was distinctive and well known. ...
2016-07-18 - Case Details
The addition of the term “securities” fails to distinguish the Domain Name from the BANKWEST Trademarks since the word “securities” describes one of the Complainant's core services - i.e., securities brokering (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074).
Accordingly, the addition of this term is insufficient to differentiate the Domain Name from the BANKWEST trademarks.
...If the Complainant is able to do this, then the burden of proof is shifted on to the shoulders of the Respondent (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074).
When the Domain Name was entered into an Internet browser on April 24, 2019, the web browser returned an error message that “the requested URL was not found on this server – that’s all we know”.
...
2019-06-12 - Case Details
通用顶级域名如".com"在判断争议域名是否与注册商标相同或混淆性近似可不予考虑(GA Modefine SA 诉Yonghui Huang,WIPO 案件编号D2008-0355;Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation)诉Inja Kil,WIPO 案件编号 D2000-1409;Florida Department of Management Serives诉Anthony Gorss (or AGCS),WIPO 案件编号 D2009-1194)。
...
2018-05-15 - Case Details
相同或混淆性相似
通用顶级域名如“.com” ,在判断争议域名是否与注册商标相同或混淆性相似可不予考虑(见GA Modefine SA 诉 Yonghui Huang, WIPO 案件编号D2008-0355;Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) 诉 Inja Kil, WIPO 案件编号 D2000-1409;Florida Department of Management Serives诉 Anthony Gorss (or AGCS) , WIPO 案件编号 D2009-1194;Cube Limited 诉 Super Privacy Service c/o Dynadot,WIPO案件编号 D2016-1153)。
...
2019-11-27 - Case Details
通用顶级域名如“.com”,在判断争议域名是否与商标相同或混淆性相似时,可不予考虑(见GA Modefine SA 诉 Yonghui Huang,WIPO 案件编号D2008-0355;Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) 诉 Inja Kil,WIPO 案件编号 D2000-1409;Florida Department of Management Serives诉 Anthony Gorss (or AGCS),WIPO 案件编号 D2009-1194;Cube Limited 诉 Super Privacy Service c/o Dynadot,WIPO案件编号 D2016-1153)。
...
2019-09-04 - Case Details
It is well-established in UDRP decisions that such confusion and the resulting misdirection of Internet traffic is independently sufficient to establish bad faith. (See Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2019-08-20 - Case Details
Bill
Keith, WIPO Case No. D2000-0299 (June 9, 2000);
Celine Dion and Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc. v. Jeff Burgar operating
or carrying on business as Celine Dion Club, WIPO
Case No. ...Rights or Legitimate Interests: Policy, paragraph 4(a)(ii)
Once a complainant establishes that a respondent’s
domain name is identical or confusingly similar to complainant’s mark,
and that complainant has not authorized respondent to use the mark, the burden
shifts to respondent to establish some right or legitimate interest in respect
of the domain name. Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Sony.net, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1074 (November 28, 2000). Complainant has alleged that Respondent
is not authorized to use Complainant’s name in conjunction with the disputed
domain name or otherwise. ...
2005-02-21 - Case Details
That is bolstered by the facts that
(1) Respondent had a noninfringing domain name () but chose
eleven infringing ones; and (2) Respondent is using the Domain Names to divert
Internet users to its “ivodka.com” site which relates to vodka.
See Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007 (November 16, 2000)
(finding no rights or legitimate interests because complainant’s famous
mark “is not one that the respondent would legitimately choose in the
context of provision of goods, services or information via a website unless
seeking to create an impression of an association with the Complainant”).
...
2004-10-06 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc.
and DHC Services, Caso OMPI N° D2001-0174;
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
Caso OMPI N° D2000-1409 y America Online,
Inc. v. ...
2005-07-22 - Case Details