通用顶级域名如“.com”与”.net”在判断争议域名是否与注册商标相同或混淆性近似时可不予考虑(GA Modefine SA v. Yonghui Huang, WIPO 案件编号D2008-0355;Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja Kil, WIPO 案件编号 D2000-1409;Florida Department of Management Serives v.Anthony Gorss (or AGCS), WIPO 案件编号 D2009-1194)。
...
2017-12-14 - Case Details
PIERRE BALMAIN,注册号5429270号,注册类别第25类,于2009年11月21日注册
通用顶级域名如“.com”与 “.net”,或国家及地区顶级域名(“ccTLD”)如 “.cc”,在判断争议域名是否与注册商标相同或混淆性近似可不予考虑(参见GA Modefine SA 诉 Yonghui Huang, WIPO 案件编号D2008-0355;Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) 诉 Inja Kil, WIPO 案件编号 D2000-1409;Florida Department of Management Serives诉Anthony Gorss (or AGCS), WIPO 案件编号 D2009-1194);Cube Limited 诉 Super Privacy Service c/o Dynadot, WIPO案件编号 D2016-1153。)
...
2018-08-21 - Case Details
D2002-1164); Den norske Bank ASA (DnB) v. Anders Foss (WIPO
Case No. D2003-0575); and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as
Sony Corporation v. Fujiko Kikuno (WIPO
Case No. D2000-1372). Copies of these decisions are attached at Annex 10.
...
2004-08-02 - Case Details
The confusion caused by the Respondent could be described as ‘initial
interest confusion’ and in this regard the Panel was referred to Sony
Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson,
Sony Corporation v. ...
2004-07-08 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki
Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. ...
2006-03-13 - Case Details
Considering the fame of the Complainant’s trademark CASIO, it is inconceivable
that the Respondent could make any prominent use of the word “casio”
in a domain name without creating a false impression of association with the
Complainant and its business. See Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as
Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case
No. D2000-1409; see also Toyota Jidosha Kabushiki Kaisha d/b/a Toyota
Motor Corporation v. ...
2005-11-24 - Case Details
Company Require / Karlina Konggidinata and Pool.com, Inc., WIPO
Case No. D2004-0359; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation
v. Admin www@promotechnology.com +41.227347210promo, WIPO
Case No. ...
2006-02-06 - Case Details
The Respondent was not authorized by the Complainant to
use neither its mark nor the disputed domain name”. (WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony corporation
v. Inja, Kil).
(ii) Moreover, the Respondent’s mere act of typo-squatting in relation
to famous marks presents ample evidence of bad faith (WIPO
Case No. ...
2006-01-26 - Case Details
Given the arbitrary, fanciful and unique nature of
the NET2PHONE Trademark, it is inconceivable that Respondent could make any
use of the domain name in dispute without creating a false impression of association
with Net2Phone, Inc. See Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation)
v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409
and Cellular One Group v. ...
2004-01-22 - Case Details
Complainant is a distributor for major studios such as Walt Disney Pictures, Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Sony Pictures, Universal Pictures, Dreamworks Pictures, New Line Cinema, Lionsgate, MGM, Miramax Films, HBO, and others. ...
2010-10-11 - Case Details
It claims to have executed campaigns for leading clients including Universal Music
Group, Sony Music, Virgin Music Artist & Label Services, Ninja Tune, The Orchard, and JD Fashion PLC.
According to the information available on the website of the United Kingdom Companies House,1 the
Complainant was incorporated on January 17, 2024, and its director and person with significant control was
born in November 2001.
...
2025-08-08 - Case Details
Other global competitors using VST technology include Adobe, Sony, and Magix.
The Complainant is the owner of a large number of trade marks worldwide, registered since 1999, incorporating the mark VST. ...
2020-09-28 - Case Details
Frank Gully
d/b/a Advcomren, WIPO Case No. D2000-0021;
Laure Pester (Lorie) and Sony Music Entertainment France SA v. Movie Name
WIPO Decision No. D2003-0312; and
in National Hockey League And Lemieux Group Lp v. ...
2004-06-02 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services, WIPO
Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman, WIPO
Case No. ...
2007-04-26 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174;
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409;
America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-06-20 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-06-18 - Case Details
The act of keeping a domain name in an inactive state can constitute “bad faith”, where the domain name comprises a name which can only sensibly refer to the Complainant or where there is no obvious possible justification for the selection of the domain name (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074 and Telstra Corporation Limited v. Nuclear Marshmallows,
WIPO Case No. ...
2010-05-25 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174;
- Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409;
- America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-07-11 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174;
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409;
America Online Inc. v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2012-08-20 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; America Online, Inc. v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2015-05-20 - Case Details