D2001-0026;
AT&T Corp. v. CME Inc., WIPO Case
No. D2001-1060; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation)
v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409
and Aventis Pharma S.A., Aventis Pharma Deutschland GmbH v. ...
2005-09-14 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-05-23 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services, WIPO
Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-05-11 - Case Details
The act of keeping a domain name in inactive state can constitute bad faith, including where the domain name comprises a name which can only sensibly refer to the Complainant or where there is no obvious possible justification for the selection of the domain name (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Sony.net, WIPO Cases No. D2000-1074 and Telstra Corporation Supra).
All the circumstances, taken together, need to be assessed in determining the question of bad faith. ...
2009-07-20 - Case Details
In cases where the reputation of a complainant in a given mark is significant and the mark bears strong similarities to the disputed domain name, the likelihood of confusion is such that bad faith on the part of the respondent may be inferred (see, for example, Telstra Corporation Limited v. Peter Yellowlees,
WIPO Case No. D2002-0638 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074). Here, it is reasonable for the Panel to infer that the Respondent sought to make use of the reputation of the Complainant (at some point) and registered the Disputed Domain Name in bad faith.
...
2012-11-26 - Case Details
NTT (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation) was founded in 1985 by the Japanese
government and is the fourth-largest telecom company globally by revenue, as well as Japan’s third-largest
publicly traded company, following Toyota and Sony (as of June 2022). In 2023, NTT ranked 56th in the
Forbes Global 2000. Originally established as Nihon Denshi Gijutsu KK in 1982, it was renamed NTT
Electronics Corporation in 1997 and to NTT Innovative Devices Corporation in 2023. ...
2025-03-27 - Case Details
The advertising on Complainant’s site covers a wide array of products and services from a range of companies including Apple, Disney, Honda, Microsoft, Sony, Swatch and Visa, to give a few examples.
The public’s use of Complainant’s services is massive. ...
2000-11-16 - Case Details
D2003-0455; Belupo d.d.
v. WACHEM d.o.o., WIPO Case No. D2004-0110;
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1074; The Vanguard Group, Inc. v. Lorna Kang, WIPO
Case No. ...
2006-02-15 - Case Details
Photocom Korea,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1330. See also Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No D2000-1409 (“Neither the addition of an ordinary descriptive word...nor the suffix ‘.com’ detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark SONY”, and thus Policy, Paragraph 4(a)(i) is satisfied”).
...
2007-08-21 - Case Details
Factual Background
Complainant states that it is a wholly owned subsidiary of Sony Pictures Entertainment Inc. and that it is engaged globally in the motion picture and related industries. ...
2006-11-07 - Case Details
For example, the Administrative
Panel Decision in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1074.
Accordingly, the Panel finds that the Policy, paragraph 4(a)(iii) is satisfied
by the Complainant.
7. ...
2006-12-07 - Case Details
In these circumstances, the evidential burden moves to the Respondent to show that it does have rights or legitimate interests in the disputed domain (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074).
The Respondent has failed to make any submissions to the contrary and, accordingly, the Panel finds that the Respondent has no rights or legitimate interests in the disputed domain name for the purposes of paragraph 4(a)(ii) of the Policy.
...
2010-03-12 - Case Details
Nuclear Marshmallows,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0003 (February 18, 2000) and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074 (November 28, 2000). The fact that Respondent's parent seems to be engaged in a similar course of conduct with many other domain names which incorporate other famous marks or names only supports this conclusion.
7. ...
2008-11-14 - Case Details
Ted Smathers/Webforce, Inc.,
WIPO Case No. DNU2004-0001 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
Paragraph 4(a)(i) of the Policy is therefore satisfied.
...
2011-11-03 - Case Details
Excel Stock Exchange,
WIPO Case No. D2002-0966, SONY CORPORATION v. 이춘희,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1587).
따라서, 분쟁도메인이름들은 신청인의 등록상표인 MICROSOFT와 혼동을 일으킬 정도로 유사하다고 판단된다.
...
2012-03-13 - Case Details
In these circumstances, the evidential burden moves to the Respondent to show that it does have some right or legitimate interest in the disputed domain name (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074).
The Respondent has failed to make any submissions to the contrary and, accordingly, the Panel therefore finds that the Respondent has no rights or legitimate interests in the disputed domain name for the purposes of paragraph 4(a)(ii) of the Policy.
...
2010-06-18 - Case Details
In that respect, the Complainant cites the Decisions in Sony Corporation v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. 2000-1409 and F Hoffmann-la Roche A.G. v. Rudiger Meissner,
WIPO Case No. ...
2010-06-16 - Case Details
The consensus view, with which the Panel concurs, is that “[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word (either as prefix or suffix) nor the suffix ‘.com’ detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark.” Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409. The disputed domain name is therefore identical or confusingly similar to Complainant’s FRENCH CHEW mark. ...
2016-08-08 - Case Details
Entende assim a Reclamada que “não existe má fé, pois somos especializados multimarcas, sendo Dell,
Sony e outros diversos assim como diversas assistências no Brasil”.
6. Análise e Conclusões
A. ...
2022-04-04 - Case Details
Entende assim a Reclamada que “não existe má fé, pois somos especializados multimarcas, sendo Dell,
Sony e outros diversos assim como diversas assistências no Brasil”.
6. Análise e Conclusões
A. ...
2022-04-04 - Case Details