Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, which stated: “[i]t is inconceivable that the Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant. ...
2009-04-08 - Case Details
“The addition of ‘my’ is not sufficient to avoid confusion”. Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007.
Finally, it is well established that the mere adjunction of the gTLD “.com” is not a distinguishing feature and does not suppress the likelihood of confusion (Telstra Corporation Limited v. ...
2008-06-03 - Case Details
Several prior UDRP panels have held that the addition of a non-distinctive, descriptive or generic term like “apply” does not change the overall impression of a mark. See, e.g., Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007.
The Panel finds that the domain name is confusingly similar to a trademark or service mark in which the Complainant has rights. ...
2007-07-31 - Case Details
D2001-0026 (finding confusing similarity where the domain name in dispute contains the identical mark of the Complainant combined with a generic word or term); see also Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (finding that “[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word...nor the suffix “.com” detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark SONY” and thus paragraph4 (a)(i) of the Policy is satisfied).
...
2007-07-17 - Case Details
Atendiendo a las constancias del caso que nos ocupa, la Promovente argumenta y logra acreditar que el Titular oferta productos amparados entre otros por la marca CODE 3 a través del nombre de dominio en disputa y que el registro y el uso de dicho nombre de dominio por parte del Titular ha creado la falsa impresión de asociación con la Promovente. (Ver mutatis mutandi, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
Caso OMPI No. D2000-1409). Y por lo tanto, el nombre de dominio en disputa fue registrado y es usado de mala fe.
...
2011-11-16 - Case Details
D2000-0641, where the selection of domain names is so obviously connected to the complainant’s trademark their very use by someone with no connection with the company suggests opportunistic bad faith. Similarly, in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, where the respondent registered a number of domain names incorporating a well-known trademark in its entirety, the panel stated, “that it is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant”.
...
2011-07-28 - Case Details
D2000-0641, where the selection of domain names is so obviously connected to the complainant's trademark their very use by someone with no connection with the company suggests opportunistic bad faith. Similarly, in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, where the respondent registered a number of domain names incorporating a well-known trademark in its entirety, the panel stated, “that it is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant”.
...
2011-07-05 - Case Details
Este Experto considera que el uso del nombre de dominio en disputa por parte del Demandado ha creado la falsa impresión de asociación con la Demandante. (Ver, mutatis mutandi, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
Caso OMPI No. D2000-1409) y ello implica que el Demandado debía conocer previamente de la existencia del nombre comercial y marcas de la Demandante.
...
2013-09-30 - Case Details
D2000-0641, where the selection of domain names is so obviously connected to the complainant’s trademark their very use by someone with no connection with the company suggests opportunistic bad faith. Similarly, in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, where the respondent registered a number of domain names incorporating a well-known trademark in its entirety, the panel stated, “that it is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant”.
...
2012-01-06 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409. “It is inconceivable that the Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain name without creating a false impression of association with the Complainant. ...
2010-03-31 - Case Details
The descriptive and generic elements do not take away the overall impression the dominant part of the domain name, being the Trademark, makes on the public (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; F. Hoffman-La Roche AG v. ...
2011-01-25 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2012-11-29 - Case Details
Lythion Services Ltd.,
WIPO Case No. D2006-0035; Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2012-12-21 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2013-03-25 - Case Details
Further, a domain name that includes the Complainant's trademark in its entirety, together with a generic or highly descriptive term, is not sufficient to avoid a finding of confusion between the disputed domain name and the trademark (Merrell Pharmaceuticals Inc. , Aventis Pharma SA. v. Filips Kostins,
WIPO Case No. D2004-0943 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
These principles apply in the instant case. ...
2014-09-25 - Case Details
The consensus view, with which the Panel concurs, is that "[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word (either as prefix or suffix) nor the suffix '.com' detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark." Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409. In this case, the addition of a gTLD such as ".store", is not sufficient to detract from the overall impression that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to the LEROY MERLIN mark.
...
2017-07-27 - Case Details
A domain name incorporating a trade mark in its entirety with the addition of non-distinctive prefixes and/or suffixes is considered confusingly similar to the trade mark (eg, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Chanel Inc. v. ...
2010-07-09 - Case Details
A domain name incorporating a trade mark in its entirety with the addition of non-distinctive prefixes and/or suffixes is considered confusingly similar to the trade mark (eg, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Chanel Inc. v. ...
2010-07-09 - Case Details
A domain name incorporating a trade mark in its entirety with the addition of non-distinctive prefixes and/or suffixes is considered confusingly similar to the trade mark (e.g., Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Chanel Inc. v. ...
2010-07-09 - Case Details
It is also well-established that where a domain name incorporates a complainant’s well-known and distinctive trademark in its entirety, it is confusingly similar to that mark despite the addition of descriptive words such as, in this case, “talk”. (see e.g. Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (addition of ordinary descriptive word as prefix or suffix to a world-famous mark such as SONY does not detract from overall impression of the dominant part of the name, the famous mark); America Online, Inc. v. ...
2011-05-24 - Case Details