Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2011-08-31 - Case Details
Atendiendo a las constancias del caso que nos ocupa, la Promovente argumenta que el Titular oferta productos similares a los productos amparados por la marca CODE 3 Y DISEÑO a través de los nombres de dominio en disputa y logra acreditar que el registro y el uso de dichos nombres de dominio por parte del Titular ha creado la falsa impresión de asociación con la Promovente. (Ver, mutatis mutandi, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil, Caso OMPI D2000-1409). Y por lo tanto, los nombres de dominio en disputa fueron registrados y son usados de mala fe.
...
2011-11-03 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 “It is inconceivable that the Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain name without creating a false impression of association with the Complainant. ...
2010-08-17 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2012-10-24 - Case Details
The links at Respondent’s website at “www.asiaapple.com” allegedly at the time of filing of the Complaint linked to competitors such as Sony. Complainant’s Exhibit L shows a link to a “Sony Multimedia Player.”
Because Respondent is exploiting the trademark value of the APPLE mark, its use is not bona fide under the Policy paragraph 4(a)(ii). ...
2012-08-20 - Case Details
Complainant
The Complainant develops and publishes video games designed for multiple platforms, including personal computers, mobile phones, “iOS” devices (e.g. iPhone, iPad), handheld gaming units (e.g. Sony Playstation Portable, Nintendo DS), and gaming console systems (e.g. Microsoft Xbox 360, Sony Playstation, Nintendo Wii), delivered through physical retail, digital download, online platforms and cloud streaming services. ...
2013-06-07 - Case Details
The consensus view, with which the Panel concurs, is that “[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word (either as prefix or suffix) nor the suffix ‘.com’ detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark.” Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (). ...
2016-08-04 - Case Details
D2004-0971 (the registration of as a domain name found to be confusingly similar to the FUJI FILM trademark); see also, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (finding that the addition of the suffix ".com" does not detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name).
...
2016-06-08 - Case Details
The Respondent has engaged in a pattern of conduct whereby a number of domain names have been registered by the Respondent, containing well-known trademarks such as SONY, MOTOROLA, NOKIA, QUALCOMM, ERICSSON, NEC, NEXTEL and AUDIOVOX.
The bad faith element is further enhanced by the fact that the Respondent conducts commercial business on the corresponding web sites for goods and services for other well-known marks such as SONY, NOKIA, MOTOROLA and ERICSSON, which confuses Internet users as to the source and affiliation of the products, and its respective owners’ commercial relationship with the Complainant.
...
2002-07-19 - Case Details
A domain name incorporating a trade mark in its entirety with the addition of non-distinctive prefixes and/or suffixes is considered confusingly similar to the trade mark (e.g., Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Chanel Inc. v. ...
2010-07-09 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409. “It is inconceivable that the Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain name without creating a false impression of association with the Complainant. ...
2009-05-11 - Case Details
FA492867 (“Respondent's is confusingly similar to Complainant's DURACELL mark pursuant to the Policy, Paragraph 4(a)(i), as the additions of the term “batteries,” which describes Complainant's products, and the generic top-level domain “.com” are insufficient to distinguish Respondent's domain name from Complainant's mark.”); and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
As a result, the Panel finds that the Complainant has succeeded in proving that the disputed domain name is identical or confusingly similar to a trademark in which the Complainant has rights.
...
2009-04-27 - Case Details
As to the first element, the Complainant argues that it has been established
in such cases as Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation)
v. Inja Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409
(December 9, 2000), Homer TLC, Inc. v. ...
2006-09-06 - Case Details
D2001-0026 (finding confusing similarity where the domain name in dispute contains the identical mark of the Complainant combined with a generic word or term); See also Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (finding that “[n] either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word...nor the suffix ‘. Com’ detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark SONY” and thus Policy, Paragraph 4(a)(I) is satisfied).
Confusing similarity is especially acute in this case where the generic terms (i.e., “healthplan,” “hp” as an abbreviation for health plan, and “my...health”) tagged onto Complainant’s GUARDIAN service mark relate to the services provided by Complainant. ...
2006-05-17 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, “It is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant. ...
2008-12-31 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, which stated: “It is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant. ...
2009-03-19 - Case Details
It is well recognized in previous cases under the Policy that where such a mark is incorporated in its entirety within a domain name, the addition of one or more generic words, or in this case a single letter, will not distinguish that domain name from the mark (see, for example, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
In the Panel’s view, the dominant part of the disputed domain name is the Complainant’s trademark TICKETMASTER. ...
2008-05-02 - Case Details
Pepsi SRL (aka P.E.P.S.I) and EMS Computer Industry (aka EMS),
WIPO Case No. D2003-0696; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2007-07-03 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki
Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja Kil, WIPO
Case No D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. ...
2006-12-14 - Case Details
D2000-0641, the selection of domain names that are so obviously connected to the complainant's trademark that their very use by someone with no connection with the company suggests opportunistic bad faith. Similarly, in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 where the respondent registered a number of domain names incorporating a well-known trademark in its entirety, the panel stated “It is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant”.
...
2011-04-26 - Case Details