Among other products, it develops and publishes video games designed for multiple platforms, including personal computers, mobile phones, “iOS” devices (e.g. iPhone, iPad), handheld gaming units (e.g. Sony Playstation Portable, Nintendo DS), and gaming console systems (e.g. Microsoft Xbox 360, Sony Playstation, Nintendo Wii), delivered through physical retail, digital download, online platforms and cloud streaming services. ...
2013-07-10 - Case Details
Among other products, it develops and publishes video games designed for multiple platforms, including personal computers, mobile phones, “iOS” devices (e.g. iPhone, iPad), handheld gaming units (e.g. Sony Playstation Portable, Nintendo DS), and gaming console systems (e.g. Microsoft Xbox 360, Sony Playstation, Nintendo Wii), delivered through physical retail, digital download, online platforms and cloud streaming services. ...
2013-08-05 - Case Details
European Travel Network, WIPO Case No. D2000-0137);
- Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
As a result, Complainant concludes that the Disputed Domain Name has been registered in bad faith.
2. ...
2022-10-27 - Case Details
The Complainant's logo, along with its trademarked minifigure head design is prominently displayed on the website, contributing to create a confusing similarity with the Complainant. The Panel in LEGO Juris A/S v. Sony Laksono, N/A / PrivacyProtect.org,WIPO Case D2011-2268, concluded: "the use of the Domain Name as described above is in this case a clear indication of bad faith". ...In addition, the Respondent cannot be considered as a reseller of the Lego Star Wars products, the reseller is Amazon.com, while the Respondent is acquiring revenue when a visitor clicks through on the links provided." (see LEGO Juris A/S v. Sony Laksono, N/A / PrivacyProtect.org, supra.).
Consequently, the Panel is satisfied that the Respondent has no rights or legitimate interests in the disputed domain name, and the Complainant has proven the second element of the Policy.
...
2017-03-13 - Case Details
The Complainants allege that Respondent’s Domain Name causes Internet
users to mistakenly believe that the Domain Name is affiliated with the Complainants
and that this user confusion is evidence that the Respondent registered and
used the Domain Name in bad faith pursuant to Paragraph 4(a)(iii) of the Policy.
They rely on Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v.
Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409,
in which bad faith registration was found. ...
2005-01-28 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC
Services, WIPO Case No. D2001-0174;
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Nokia Corporation
v. ...
2004-11-05 - Case Details
Thus, previous panels have repeatedly cited a pattern by the same Respondent of registering domain names that incorporate well-known trademarks of others in finding bad faith on the part of that respondent. See Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409. The Respondent has, according to the evidence presented by the Complainant, engaged in such a pattern of conduct in that the Respondent has registered domain names incorporating other famous marks such as NIKE, REEBOK and BMW, amongst others, where each of these domain names is used in connection with a website that offers nothing more than “sponsored listings” providing advertisements for competitive products.
...
2008-03-17 - Case Details
Past panel decisions on this subject, including Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications
International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2005-12-05 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC
Services, WIPO Case No. D2001-0174;
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Nokia Corporation
v. ...
2004-03-23 - Case Details
Jeff Burgar d/b/a Stephanie Seymour Club,NAF Case No. FA0104000097112
and Celine Dion and Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc. v. Jeff Burgar
operating or carrying on business as Celine Dion Club, WIPO
Case No. ...Here there is material relating to Albert Einstein at the site to which Internauts seeking the disputed domain name are redirected.
In Celine Dion and Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc. v. Jeff Burgar
operating or carrying on business as Celine Dion Club, WIPO
Case No. ...
2002-11-08 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki
Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. ...
2006-03-21 - Case Details
A link on the website “www.mtv.com” guides Internet users to the “MTV SHOP” website which offers video games in major gaming formats supported by companies like Sony, Nintendo, Microsoft and others. The Complainant has other gaming online presences, e.g., “www.jackassthegame.com”, which prominently features the Complainant’s trademark MTV JACKASS.
...The upper center of the entrance page contains a photo of a Playstation device, like it is used, for instance, by companies like Sony or Nintendo. Two pictures in the lower center show images of computer games. The field “Play free games” on the top left of the website guides Internet users to a variety of free download computer games and to “MTV ringtones”.
5. ...
2008-04-01 - Case Details
Rights or Legitimate Interests
Once a complainant establishes that a respondent’s
domain name is identical or confusingly similar to a complainant’s mark,
and has made a prima facie case that the respondent lacks rights or legitimate
interest in the domain name, the burden shifts to the respondent to establish
some rights or legitimates interest with respect to the domain name. See
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha a/t/a Sony Corporation v. sony.net, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1074. The Panel noting that that the Complainant has not
authorized the Respondent to use the WEATHER SHIELD marks, finds that Complainant
has made such a prima facie case, which Respondent has not answered.
...
2007-03-20 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No.
D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No.
D2000-1409; American Online Inc. v. ...
2006-11-24 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja, Caso
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2012-08-07 - Case Details
D2000-0493; Rollerblade, Inc. v. Chris McCrady,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0429 and, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
The first requirement of the Policy has been met.
...
2008-09-03 - Case Details
This Panel agrees with the numerous other Panels have followed the line of reasoning set out in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007, which held that the addition of the word “my” is not sufficient to avoid confusion.
...
2011-11-09 - Case Details
D2000-0493; Rollerblade, Inc. v. Chris McCrady,
Caso OMPI No. D2000-0429 y Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
Caso OMPI No. D2000-1409.
Lo cierto es que del análisis comparativo de las marcas registradas con el nombre de dominio en disputa , resulta incuestionable la identidad entre las marcas registradas y el nombre de dominio, razón por la que el Experto debe considerar que son confundibles y que se satisface el primero de los supuestos. ...
2011-08-22 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2011-10-21 - Case Details
It also contains a commercial link – in the form of an advertising banner – to a website “www.tennismall.com” offering for sale diverse tennis related goods (apparel, rackets, balls, etc.), as well as links to websites dedicated to other tennis tournaments, such as the US Open, the Sony Ericsson Open and to Wimbledon.
Any visitor of the website to which the Domain Name resolves, who wishes to purchase tickets for the BNP Paribas Open is ultimately redirected to another website of Respondent, namely the website “www.eseats.com”, which offers for sale tickets for a large range of events in different fields such as sports, theatre and music.
5. ...Notably, under the heading “Other Popular Tennis Websites”, Respondent's website contains links to websites dedicated to competing events such as the Sony Ericsson Open, the US Open and Wimbledon, as well as to a website dedicated to the ATP World Finals.
...
2010-04-07 - Case Details