It is well-established in UDRP decisions that such confusion and the resulting misdirection of Internet traffic is independently sufficient to establish bad faith (See Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2010-03-29 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 “It is inconceivable that the Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain name without creating a false impression of association with the Complainant. ...
2010-04-28 - Case Details
Prior UDRP panel decisions support this Panel’s view (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha aka Sony Corporation v. A. Smith,
WIPO Case No. D2006-0652; J. Choo Limited v. Lonken Hong,
WIPO Case No. ...
2012-07-04 - Case Details
This Panel agrees with the reasoning set out in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007, which held that the addition of the word “my” is not sufficient to avoid confusion. ...
2015-03-13 - Case Details
GA Modefine SA v. Yonghui Huang,
WIPO Case No. D2008-0355; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Florida Department of Management Services v. ...
2013-06-07 - Case Details
GA Modefine SA v. Yonghui Huang,
WIPO Case No. D2008-0355; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Florida Department of Management Services v. ...
2013-07-08 - Case Details
“My” is often used in domain names and does not serve to distinguish a domain name containing a mark from one likely to be used by the trademark owner itself. See, e.g., Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corp. v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007; Air France v. ...
2013-12-02 - Case Details
GA Modefine SA v. Yonghui Huang,
WIPO Case No. D2008-0355; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Florida Department of Management Services v. ...
2013-08-27 - Case Details
It is unsurprising therefore that previous UDRP panels have found that such domain names are confusingly similar to the relevant trademarks. See e.g. Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007 , Volvo Trademark Holding AB v. ...
2014-04-01 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and
Christiandior.net, WIPO Case No. D2000-0226, and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony
Corporation v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000 1409).
That the Respondent is using the disputed domain name to exploit the confusion with the Complainant’s well
known SODEXO trademark to attract Internet users and to incite them to click on the links that redirect
Internet users to competitors of the Complainant, in an intentional attempt to attract for commercial gain
Internet users by creating a likelihood of confusion with the Complainant’s well known SODEXO trademark.
...
2025-03-18 - Case Details
Furthermore, the Panel may also make negative inferences arising from the Respondent’s failure to respond. See, e.g., Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
The Panel finds that the Complainant has established that the Disputed Domain Name was registered and is being used in bad faith, as outlined in paragraph 4(a)(iii) of the Policy.
7. ...
2020-06-22 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
Therefore, the Complainant is convinced that the Respondent has registered the disputed domain name seeking to take advantage of the confusion with the well-known PETROSSIAN trademark. ...
2018-04-05 - Case Details
GA Modefine SA v. Yonghui Huang,
WIPO Case No. D2008-0355; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; Florida Department of Management Services v. ...
2017-08-08 - Case Details
Somsak Sooksripanich (amongst others "cafevuitton.com", "palmvuitton.com", "guyvuitton.com"); No. D2000-1409 Sony v. Inja Kil (amongst others "sonyacademy.com, sonycampus.com, sonymodel.com, sunsony.com, dreamsony.com, goodsony.com).
2) Legitimate rights or interests in respect of the domain name
As said before, the trademark HEINEKEN, incorporated in the Respondent's domain name "planetheineken", is not a descriptive word, in which the Respondent might have an interest. ...D2000-0630), Letsbuyit.com v. Stephen Ward (case No. D2000-0680) and Sony v. Inja Kil (case No. D2000-1409; see above 6.1).
7. Decision
The Panel decides that the Complainant has proven each of the three elements of paragraph 4a of the Policy.
...
2001-02-06 - Case Details
Moreover,
the use of the Marks in connection with the offering of laptop computer repair
services will confuse potential customers into thinking that Respondents’
repair services are sanctioned and authorized by Dell. See Sony Kabushiki
Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1007 (November 16, 2000) (finding no rights or legitimate
interests because complainant’s famous mark “is not one that the
respondent would legitimately choose in the context of provision of goods, services
or information via a website unless seeking to create an impression of an association
with the Complainant”).
...
2004-12-09 - Case Details
In the particular circumstances of the present case, where, as noted above,
there is ‘initial interest confusion’ of Internet users logging
on to the web site of the Respondent, reference should also be made to the case
of Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget
LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2004-11-11 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services, WIPO
Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation)
v. Inja Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409;
and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2004-05-24 - Case Details
It is well-established in UDRP decisions
that “initial interest confusion” and the resultant misdirection
of Internet traffic to respondent is independently sufficient to establish bad
faith. See Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications International AB, Telefonaktiebolaget
LM Ericsson, Sony Corporation v. ...
2005-01-06 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services, WIPO
Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. Chris Hoffman, WIPO
Case No. ...D2000-0493, Rollerblade, Inc. v. McCrady, WIPO
Case No. D2000-0429, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409).
In light of the above, and taking into account that the disputed domain names , , and fully incorporate Complainant’s mark CAESARS or a slight variation thereof CAESAR, and that the gTLD “.com” is irrelevant in this analysis, the Panel concludes that the disputed domain names are confusingly similar to Complainant’s trademarks. ...
2005-07-01 - Case Details
D2000-0493, Rollerblade, Inc. v. Chris McCrady,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0429 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
Therefore this Panel finds that the domain name is confusingly similar to Complainant’s trademark. ...
2010-09-14 - Case Details