Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki
Kaisha v. Kil Inja, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409;
America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman, WIPO
Case No. ...
2006-02-09 - Case Details
The Complainant does not have a registered trade mark in the Czech Republic or in any other European Union ("EU") country, whereas other companies do, including Delta Zofingen AG. Another company using a "Deltasonic" brand is Sony, which formerly owned the disputed domain name.
The Complainant is unknown in the EU and probably in the US also.
...
2015-12-07 - Case Details
For example, he never once mentioned it as a justification in the correspondence which spanned a period of some seven months between the first cease and desist letter in August 2008 and the filing of this Complaint in March 2009; see, paragraphs 4.A.5 to 4.A.8.
5.C.2 Furthermore, the Respondent has registered 74 other domain names, 65 of which contain the descriptive word “insurance” and many of which also contain the well-known third party trademark such as SONY; AIG; ALLSTATE; and TOYOTA. Many of these also resolve to pay-per-click websites with the same links to companies providing insurance services.
5.C.3 Still further, the Complainant demonstrates that as at the date of registration of the three disputed domain names, domain names well suited to the Respondent's claimed AAA initiative, namely , , , and , were all available for registration.
5.C.4 Next, even if the Respondent's implausible AAA initiative was legitimate, “mere assertions of an incohate plan are insufficient, especially if significant time has passed since registration of the domain name with no effort to act on those plans” Archipelago Holdings LLC v. ...
2009-05-11 - Case Details
Passive holding of a domain name can constitute bad faith where the domain name incorporates the complainant's mark and there is no obvious possible justification for the selection of the domain name, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074. Furthermore, as evidenced at Annex H to the Complaint, the disputed domain name resolved to a blank page displaying the statement “This website is temporarily unavailable, please try again later.” ...
2010-01-25 - Case Details
D2004-0304; o Educational Testing Service c. Educational Training Services, Sony Pitchumani, Randal Nelson and MLI Consulting, Inc.,
Caso OMPI No. D2004-0324).
Teniendo en cuenta lo dicho, este Experto considera que en el presente caso concurre la tercera de las condiciones establecidas por el Reglamento a fin de estimar la Demanda.
7. ...
2008-08-14 - Case Details
Its products are used as the main central processing unit for most mobile telephones including, according to
the Complaint, Apple, HTC, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, and Samsung. The Complainant’s Arm brand central
processing units are also widely used in many other devices such as laptops, tablets, televisions, and other
electronic products.
...
2022-07-28 - Case Details
Complainant refers
in this context to an earlier WIPO Case No.
D2000-1409 (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,) to support its allegation
that the Panel in this case may infer that Respondent acted in bad faith without
a legitimate use.
...
2003-06-25 - Case Details
D2002-0437), V&S Vin&Sprit AB v. Oliver Garcia (WIPO
Case No. D2002-1081), Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v Inja, Kil (WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409) and America Online Inc. v Belmont Studios Ltd
(WIPO Case No. ...
2003-06-12 - Case Details
D2001-1497 (March 15, 2002), (wherein the Panel stated that "Complainant has long established registered and unregistered trade mark rights in the mark 'NASDAQ' throughout the world."); Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Sin, Eonmok,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1007 (November 16, 2000), (wherein the Panel stated "the Respondent has registered many other well-known trademarks owned by third parties such as 'Nasdaq'").
6.6 This Panel does not need to decide for the purposes of this proceeding whether the trademark "NASDAQ" is famous (see The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc. v. ...
2002-10-24 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care and DHC Services, WIPO
Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman, WIPO
Case No. ...
2006-05-08 - Case Details
D2000-1673 (professional tennis players); Celine Dion and Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc. v. Jeff Burgar operating or carrying on business as Celine Dion Club,
WIPO Case No. ...
2009-10-14 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-10-09 - Case Details
Diabetes Home care and DHC services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; America Online Inc v. Chris Hoffman,
WIPO Case No. ...
2007-09-13 - Case Details
诉 Richard MacLeod d/b/a For Sale,WIPO 案件编号D2000-0662;Oakley, Inc. 诉 Zhang Bao,WIPO 案件编号D2010-2289;索尼株式会社(Sony Corporation) 诉 Qin Sonyhk, WIPO案件编号D2013-0087。
争议域名与投诉人的TETRA PAK商标的唯一区别是,在投诉人的TETRA PAK商标之后添加了顶级域名(gTLD)“.mobi”。...
2014-08-28 - Case Details
Also, the website contains links to the Facebook page and to the main website of the Respondent connected to the domain name , on which it offers for sale several competing products to the XBOX products, in particular the Wii and Gamecube of Nintendo and the Playstation 2 and 3 of competitor Sony. Therefore, the Respondent not only offers original goods under the Trademarks, but also identical goods that originate from other companies in competition with the Complainant.
...
2013-12-05 - Case Details
The examples provided in paragraph 4(b) are not exhaustive, and the requisite bad faith element may be deemed present by other circumstances. See, e.g., Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074 (November 28, 2000).
Here, the Complainant asserts that Internet users resorting to the disputed domain name, namely and most notably, the Complainant’s customers, were redirected to a site that led to malware and infection. ...
2016-09-28 - Case Details
Respondent responded, proposing to sell both domain names in excess of his out-ofpocket costs:
"Philippe,
Sony [sic] but I'm not giving them up at that price [out-of-pocket costs]. Let's do $3000 and we move on. ...
2016-11-22 - Case Details
The Respondent states that it sells and distributes battery cells produced by LG Chem, Samsung, Panasonic, Sony and others only to battery pack manufacturers and assemblers from 2019, and not to end consumers, and that all battery cells sold by it are accompanied by battery warning and caution notifications. ...
2020-12-03 - Case Details
Perhaps the most commonly
referred to case is decision D2000-0003
(Telstra Corporation v Nuclear Marshmallows), but there are a
number of others (see for example case No.
D2000-1074 (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v sony.net), and the other
cases noted in the JVC decision referred to by the Complainant.It is
clear from these decisions that the question of what may constitute passive
use will vary according to the facts of the particular case (eg see the Telstra
decision, page 9).
...
2001-09-28 - Case Details
Many involved words not in the dictionary such as “Nike,” “Pokemon,” “Telstra” or “Sony.” Te Papa is not a coined name like those, but merely two words in common use in the Maori language. ...
2004-06-22 - Case Details