Este Experto considera que el uso del nombre de dominio por parte del Titular ha creado la falsa impresión de asociación con la Promovente. (Ver mutatis mutandi, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil, Caso OMPI D2000-1409). Y por lo tanto, el nombre de dominio en cuestión fue registrado y es usado de mala fe.
...
2011-03-14 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2011-04-08 - Case Details
D2001-0026 (finding confusing similarity where the domain name in dispute contains the identical mark of the complainant combined with a generic word or term); see also Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (finding that “[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word [...] nor the suffix ‘.com' detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark SONY,” thus satisfying the Policy, paragraph 4(a)(i).).
...
2008-11-05 - Case Details
D2000-0493; Rollerblade, Inc. v. Chris McCrady,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0429; and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
The Panel finds that the first requirement of the Policy has been met.
...
2009-04-03 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
The Panel infers that the Respondent clearly has actual knowledge of the existence of the AÉROPOSTALE mark, as evidenced by the direct references to the mark contained on the “www.aeropstale.com” website, and the direct link to the Complainant’s official site. ...
2007-10-31 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
The Panel infers that the Respondent clearly has actual knowledge of the existence of the AÉROPOSTALE mark, as evidenced by the direct references to the mark contained on the “www.aerpostale.com” website, and the link to the Complainant’s official site which can be reached by clicking on the reference to “Aeropostale Clothing Store”. ...
2007-10-31 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
The Respondent clearly has actual knowledge of the existence of the AÉROPOSTALE mark, as evidenced by the direct references to the mark contained on the “www.aeropostles.info” website.
...
2007-10-31 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha also trading as Sony Corporation v. Inja, Ki,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 “It is inconceivable that the Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain name without creating a false impression of association with the Complainant. ...
2007-10-16 - Case Details
D2001-0026 (finding confusing similarity where the domain name in dispute contains the identical mark of the Complainant combined with a generic word or term); and, Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (finding that “[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word . . . nor the suffix “.com” detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark SONY”).
...
2007-09-12 - Case Details
D2001-0026 (finding confusing similarity where the domain name in dispute contains the identical mark of the Complainant combined with a generic word or term); see also Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (finding that “[n]either the addition of an ordinary descriptive word...nor the suffix ‘.com’ detract from the overall impression of the dominant part of the name in each case, namely the trademark SONY” and thus Policy, paragraph 4(a)(i) is satisfied).
...
2007-07-12 - Case Details
D2000-0493; Rollerblade, Inc. v. Chris McCrady,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0429; and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409.
Therefore, the Panel finds that the disputed domain name is confusingly similar to the Complainant’s trademark. ...
2011-10-04 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services (March 28, 2001),
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja (December 9, 2000),
WIPO Case No. ...
2011-11-18 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2011-07-28 - Case Details
D2000-0641, where the selection of domain names is so obviously connected to the complainant’s trademark their very use by someone with no connection with the company suggests opportunistic bad faith. Similarly, in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, where the respondent registered a number of domain names incorporating a well-known trademark in its entirety, the panel stated, “that it is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant”
Noting that the Respondent has not rebutted any of the Complaint’s contentions the Panel considers that the Respondent’s choice of the disputed domain name was a deliberate action to gain a commercial advantage.
...
2012-02-06 - Case Details
Numerous previous cases under the Policy have found that where a well-known trademark is incorporated in its entirety within a domain name, the addition of a generic word will generally not distinguish that domain name from the trademark (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409). The dominant part of the disputed domain name is the Complainant’s trademark and not the word “transformers”. ...
2011-12-14 - Case Details
FA839408 (“In view of Respondent's failure to submit a response, the Panel shall decide this administrative proceeding on the basis of Complainant's undisputed representations…”); and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 (“Numerous cases under the Policy have adopted and applied the principle that a respondent’s failure to dispute the allegations of the complainant permits the inferences that the complainant’s allegations are true…”).
...
2012-04-17 - Case Details
Javier Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-0226 and Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409, “It is inconceivable that the respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain names without creating a false impression of association with the complainant. ...
2009-12-11 - Case Details
In this respect, the Complainant cites the Decision in Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409 and F. ...
2010-06-17 - Case Details
It is well recognized in previous cases under the Policy that where such a mark is incorporated in its entirety within a domain name, the addition of one or more generic words will not distinguish that domain name from the mark (Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409). The dominant part of the disputed domain name is the Complainant's trademark and not the word “shop”. ...
2009-10-19 - Case Details
Diabetes Home Care, Inc. and DHC Services,
WIPO Case No. D2001-0174; Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Kil Inja,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; and America Online, Inc. v. ...
2012-11-06 - Case Details