In the view of the Panel, the Complainant's service marks are not so well-known – as, say, SONY, EXXON or FIAT – that the Panel can infer, a priori, that the Respondent registered the domain names in bad faith. ...
2010-04-30 - Case Details
The Respondent states that also other domain names comprising famous trademarks like SONY, TEFALand VESTEL in combination with the abbreviation "avm" were registered by the Respondent on behalf of its customer and linked to the customer's website "www/ugurlucenter.com".
...
2014-09-02 - Case Details
For several of its domain name registrations, the Respondent has indicated the names of the legitimate holders of the corresponding trade marks as the registrant e.g., for , the registrant was indicated as Starbucks Corporation Company with an address in Seattle, Washington, United States of America; for , the registrant was indicated as Sony Co., Ltd. Hence, whilst using the same email address for its domain name registrations, the Respondent has been changing the other data of the registrant in order to conceal its real identity. ...
2015-07-17 - Case Details
This is why it is difficult to conceive of any use of the disputed domain name which would not illegitimately generate confusion (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074).
The Panel notes the Complainant’s assertion that the disputed domain name has been used in connection with fraudulent emails but as these assertions have not been evidenced the Panel does not consider them for purposes of its assessment. ...
2017-05-30 - Case Details
According to the Complainant, its processors marketed under the NEOVERSE trademark are used as the
main CPU for most mobile telephones, including those manufactured by Apple, HTC, Nokia, Sony Ericsson,
and Samsung, in addition to providing the CPUs for many other, widely used, devices including laptops,
tablets, televisions, and other electronic products.
...
2022-07-13 - Case Details
[…]
Muchos de estos casos implican el uso por parte de la demandada del nombre de dominio para el envío de
mensajes engañosos, p.e. para obtener información personal sensible o confidencial de solicitantes de
puestos de trabajo o para solicitar fraudulentamente a clientes reales o potenciales de la demandante el
pago de facturas (en este sentido, ver, por ejemplo, Sony Corporation v. WhoisGuard Protected,
WhoisGuard, Inc. / David Grant, Caso OMPI No. D2020-3162; Haas Food Equipment GmbH v. ...
2023-11-06 - Case Details
[…] Muchos de
estos casos implican el uso por parte de la demandada del nombre de dominio para el envío de mensajes
engañosos, p.e. para obtener información personal sensible o confidencial de solicitantes de puestos de
trabajo o para solicitar fraudulentamente a clientes reales o potenciales de la demandante el pago de
facturas (en este sentido, ver, por ejemplo, Sony Corporation v. WhoisGuard Protected, WhoisGuard, Inc. /
David Grant, Caso OMPI No. D2020-3162; Haas Food Equipment GmbH v. ...
2023-11-02 - Case Details
Accordingly, the disputed domain name is identical to the HARPER’S BAZAAR Trademark, save for the lack
of the apostrophe and the space, which are not possible to be incorporated, (see Sony Ericsson Mobile
Communications AB v. PD Hosting Inc, WIPO Case No. DPH2006-0001, and Confédération Nationale du
Crédit Mutuel v. ...
2025-10-27 - Case Details
The products it sells are leading electronics brands including Samsung, LG, and Sony.
The Complainant’s business was established in East London in the mid-1970s. Its operations have expanded since then. ...
2020-08-06 - Case Details
Launched in 1996, VST creates a full, professional studio environment on Windows and Mac OS computers
and is used widely for music production via the Complainant’s audio programs such as Cubase and in
addition via licensing for other parties’ audio software such as Ableton Live, Adobe Premiere Pro, Sony
Vegas, and Magix Music Maker.
The Complainant is owner of the trademark registrations for the VST word mark in various jurisdictions, such
as the International Trademark Registration (“IR”) No. 946646 registered on November 23, 2007 for
computer programs on data carriers of class 9 and computer programming of class 42.
...
2023-02-17 - Case Details
It provides further evidence that, in February 2012, that domain name resolved
to a website promoting a handheld video game named “PS Vita” for the Sony PlayStation platform, which
included the text “PS VITA x NTT DOCOMO”.
According to the WhoIs record, the disputed domain name was registered on September 15, 2021.
...
2024-09-04 - Case Details
Its CPU processors in particular, are used for many mobile telephones, including those manufactured by Apple, HTC, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, and Samsung, as well as for many other, widely used, devices including laptops, tablets, televisions, and other electronic products.
...
2021-06-14 - Case Details
The Panel finds that Complainant has established a prima facie case and shifts the burden to Respondent to demonstrate rights or legitimate interests in the disputed domain names. Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Sony.net,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1074. By not submitting a response, Respondent has failed to invoke any circumstance that might demonstrate, pursuant to paragraph 4(c) of the Policy, that Respondent holds some rights or legitimate interests in one or more of the disputed domain names. ...
2017-05-01 - Case Details
The Respondent was not authorized by the Complainant to
use either its mark or the disputed domain name." (see, Sony Kabushiki
Kaisha v. Inja, Kil, WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
The Panel concludes that the disputed domain name has been registered and is
being used in bad faith.
7. ...
2004-05-26 - Case Details
Factual Background
Complainant is an indirect subsidiary of Sony Pictures Entertainment, Inc. (“SPE”). SPE’s global operations encompass motion picture production and distribution; television products and distribution; digital content creation and distribution; worldwide channel investments; home entertainment acquisition and distribution; operation of studio facilities; development of new entertainment products, services and technologies; and distribution of filmed entertainment throughout the world.
...
2008-03-25 - Case Details
It has been established that the addition of a generic top-level domain is irrelevant when considering whether a domain name is identical or confusingly similar under the Policy. See Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case
No. D2000-1409; Little Six, Inc. v. Domain For Sale, Nat. ...
2005-12-21 - Case Details
Javier
Garcia Quintas and Christiandior.net, WIPO
Case No. D2000-0226 and WIPO Case No. D2000-1409,
Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v. Inja, Kil “It is inconceivable that the
Respondent could make any active use of the disputed domain name without creating
a false impression of association with the Complainant. ...
2006-01-18 - Case Details
The fact that I-TO-I is a made-up mark coined by the Complainant and not commonly applied in the context of travel services, serves to strengthen the grounds for such presumption of bad faith registration (see Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja, Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409).
Bad faith use on the part of the Respondents can also be found independent of any relationship or connection with TIPA. ...
2011-12-02 - Case Details
Descriptive words appended
to a mark in a domain name have been held not to affect the concept of confusing
similarity. See Sony Kabushiki Kaisha v Inja, Kil, WIPO
Case No. D2000-1409. The Panel there found that the addition of descriptive
words to the word "Sony" did not detract from the impression that
the domain names were connected to the owner of the trademark. ...
2002-07-17 - Case Details
It is also well-established that where a domain name incorporates a complainant’s well-known and distinctive trademark in its entirety, it is confusingly similar to that mark (see e.g. Sony Kabushiki Kaisha (also trading as Sony Corporation) v. Inja Kil,
WIPO Case No. D2000-1409; America Online, Inc. v. ...
2011-01-11 - Case Details