缔约方  >   联合国(UN) > 阿拉伯叙利亚共和国  



Egypt and Syria were original Members of the United Nations from 24 October 1945.|Following a plebiscite on 21 February 1958, the United Arab Republic was established by a union of Egypt and Syria and continued as a single Member.|On 13 October 1961, Syria, having resumed its status as an independent State, resumed its separate membership in the United Nations.|On 2 September 1971, the United Arab Republic changed its name to the Arab Republic of Egypt.