Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   UPOV Convention > European Union (EU)  

AccessionJune 29, 2005
Entry into forceJuly 29, 2005

Additional information

Operates a plant breeders' rights system which covers the territory of its 28 member States (member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom).


Article(s) Signature Instrument Entry into Force
1991 Act  Accession: June 29, 2005July 29, 2005

Additional information

1991 Act: Accession by the European Community.