Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   Strasbourg Agreement > Netherlands  

SignatureSeptember 22, 1971
RatificationSeptember 13, 1974
Entry into forceOctober 7, 1975

Territorial information

Ratification for the Kingdom in Europe, Suriname, the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist on October 10, 2010. As from that date, the Agreement continues to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The Strasbourg Agreement also continues to apply to the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba which, with effect from October 10, 2010, have become part of the territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe.

Applicable to Aruba as of January 1, 1986. (see Strasbourg Notification No. 34)