Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   Hague Agreement > Luxembourg  

AccessionFebruary 22, 1979
Entry into forceApril 1, 1979

Additional information

The territories in Europe of Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands are, for the application of the Hague Agreement, to be deemed a single country.


Article(s) Signature Instrument Entry into Force
Geneva Act (1999)  Accession: September 3, 2013December 18, 2018
Protocol of Geneva (1975)  Accession: February 22, 1979April 1, 1979
Complementary Act of Stockholm (1967)  Accession: February 22, 1979May 28, 1979
The Hague Act (1960) November 28, 1960Ratification: October 23, 1978August 1, 1984
Protocol to the Hague Act (1960) November 28, 1960  

Declarations, reservations etc.

The instrument of accession to the Geneva Act (1999) was accompanied by a declaration under Article 19, according to which:
"The Benelux Office for Intellectual Property is designated as a common office to the three Benelux countries and the territories of the three countries to which the Benelux Convention on Intellectual Property applies (trademarks and designs) is considered as one single Contracting Party for the application of Articles 1, 3 to 18 and 31 of the Geneva Act". (see The Hague Notification No. 118)