Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   Budapest Treaty > Netherlands  

SignatureApril 28, 1977
RatificationApril 2, 1987
Entry into forceJuly 2, 1987

Territorial information

Ratification for the Kingdom in Europe, the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist on October 10, 2010. As from that date, the Treaty continues to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten.
The Treaty also continues to apply to the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba which, with effect from October 10, 2010, have become part of the territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe.

Additional information

International Depositary Authorities:
Westerdijk Fungal Biodiversity Institute (CBS) - Date status acquired: October 1, 1981 (see Budapest Notification No. 21 and No. 323)