Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   Patent Cooperation Treaty > Netherlands  

SignatureDecember 31, 1970
RatificationApril 10, 1979
Entry into forceJuly 10, 1979

Territorial information

Ratification for the Kingdom in Europe, the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist on October 10, 2010. As from that date, the PCT continues to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The PCT also continues to apply to the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba which, with effect from October 10, 2010, have become part of the territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe.