Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   UPOV Convention > African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI)  

AccessionJune 10, 2014
Entry into forceJuly 10, 2014

Additional information

Operates a plant breeders' rights system which covers the territory of its 17 member States (member States of OAPI: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, Togo).


Article(s) Signature Instrument Entry into Force
1991 Act  Accession: June 10, 2014July 10, 2014