Treaties and Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties  >   Trademark Law Treaty > Netherlands  

SignatureOctober 23, 1995
RatificationSeptember 19, 1996
Entry into forceAugust 11, 2012

Territorial information

Ratification for the Kingdom in Europe, the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist on October 10, 2010. As from that date, the Treaty continues to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The Treaty also continues to apply to the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba which, with effect from October 10, 2010, have become part of the territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe. (see TLT Notification No. 10)

Additional information

The Netherlands Antilles and Aruba became bound by the Treaty as from December 19, 1996 and the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe, on August 11, 2012, three months after the deposit of the instrument of ratification of Luxembourg. (see TLT Notification No. 10 and No. 57)