The Hague Notification No. 8
Hague Agreement Concerning the International Deposit of Industrial Designs

Signatory States of the Protocol of Geneva (1975)

The Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) presents his compliments to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and, in accordance with Article 12(6) of the Protocol of Geneva, of August 29, 1975, to the Hague Agreement Concerning the International Deposit of Industrial Designs of November 6, 1925, has the honor to notify him that, by the expiration of the required period (that is, on December 1, 1975), the following States had signed the said Protocol:

- Belgium, Germany (Federal Republic of), Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Switzerland, on August 29, 1975;
- France, on October 30, 1975.

Pursuant to the provisions of Article 7(2), the Protocol is subject to ratification by France, Germany (Federal Republic of), Liechtenstein and Switzerland.

Pursuant to the same provisions, it is also subject to ratification by Belgium and the Netherlands and it is open to accession by any other State member of the Paris Union for the Protection of Industrial Property, provided that Belgium and the Netherlands at the time of depositing their instruments of ratification, or such other State at the time of depositing its instrument of accession, also deposit an instrument of ratification or accession in respect of the 1934 Act or the 1960 Act of the Hague Agreement.

Instruments of ratification of, or accession to, the said Protocol must be deposited with the Director General of WIPO.

A separate notification will be made of the date of the entry into force of the Protocol when the required number of ratifications or accessions, in accordance with Article 9(1), is reached.

December 3, 1975