The Hague Notification No. 19
Hague Agreement Concerning the International Deposit of Industrial Designs

Amendments to the Complementary Act of Stockholm (1967)

The Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) presents his compliments to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and has the honor to inform His Excellency that the following amendments to the Complementary Act of Stockholm of July 14, 1967, to the Hague Agreement Concerning the International Deposit of Industrial Designs of November 6, 1925, entered into force on November 3, 1980:

- in Article 2(2)(a)(v), "triennial" is replaced by "biennial" and

- in Article 2(4)(a), "third" is replaced by "second."

The said amendments were unanimously adopted by the Assembly of the Union for the International Deposit of Industrial Designs (Hague Union) on October 2, 1979 (see document AB/X/32, paragraph 33). The said amendments were reproduced in document AB/X/5, Annex I, and were communicated to the States concerned by Note C.N. 563 of November 14, 1979, as modified by Note C.N. 576 of January 31, 1980.

The entry into force of the said amendments was brought about upon the receipt by the Director General of notifications of acceptance of those amendments by the required number of the States members of the Assembly of the Hague Union at the time the said Assembly adopted those amendments. The said notifications of acceptance were received, in chronological order, from the following seven States, the date of receipt being indicated after each State: Liechtenstein (November 16, 1979), Germany (Federal Republic of) (December 11, 1979), Monaco (January 23, 1980), France (January 31, 1980), Suriname (March 3, 1980), Switzerland (July 3, 1980), Luxembourg (October 3, 1980).

The said amendments bind all the States members of the said Assembly at the time those amendments entered into force, that is, Belgium, France, Germany (Federal Republic of), Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Suriname and Switzerland (9), and will bind all other States that became or become members of that Assembly subsequent to their date of entry into force (see Article 5(3) of the afore-mentioned Complementary Act). At the date of the present notification there are no such other States.

July 11, 1983