About Intellectual Property IP Training IP Outreach IP for… IP and... IP in... Patent & Technology Information Trademark Information Industrial Design Information Geographical Indication Information Plant Variety Information (UPOV) IP Laws, Treaties & Judgements IP Resources IP Reports Patent Protection Trademark Protection Industrial Design Protection Geographical Indication Protection Plant Variety Protection (UPOV) IP Dispute Resolution IP Office Business Solutions Paying for IP Services Negotiation & Decision-Making Development Cooperation Innovation Support Public-Private Partnerships The Organization Working with WIPO Accountability Patents Trademarks Industrial Designs Geographical Indications Copyright Trade Secrets WIPO Academy Workshops & Seminars World IP Day WIPO Magazine Raising Awareness Case Studies & Success Stories IP News WIPO Awards Business Universities Indigenous Peoples Judiciaries Genetic Resources, Traditional Knowledge and Traditional Cultural Expressions Economics Gender Equality Global Health Climate Change Competition Policy Sustainable Development Goals Enforcement Frontier Technologies Mobile Applications Sports Tourism PATENTSCOPE Patent Analytics International Patent Classification ARDI – Research for Innovation ASPI – Specialized Patent Information Global Brand Database Madrid Monitor Article 6ter Express Database Nice Classification Vienna Classification Global Design Database International Designs Bulletin Hague Express Database Locarno Classification Lisbon Express Database Global Brand Database for GIs PLUTO Plant Variety Database GENIE Database WIPO-Administered Treaties WIPO Lex - IP Laws, Treaties & Judgments WIPO Standards IP Statistics WIPO Pearl (Terminology) WIPO Publications Country IP Profiles WIPO Knowledge Center WIPO Technology Trends Global Innovation Index World Intellectual Property Report PCT – The International Patent System ePCT Budapest – The International Microorganism Deposit System Madrid – The International Trademark System eMadrid Article 6ter (armorial bearings, flags, state emblems) Hague – The International Design System eHague Lisbon – The International System of Appellations of Origin and Geographical Indications eLisbon UPOV PRISMA Mediation Arbitration Expert Determination Domain Name Disputes Centralized Access to Search and Examination (CASE) Digital Access Service (DAS) WIPO Pay Current Account at WIPO WIPO Assemblies Standing Committees Calendar of Meetings WIPO Official Documents Development Agenda Technical Assistance IP Training Institutions COVID-19 Support National IP Strategies Policy & Legislative Advice Cooperation Hub Technology and Innovation Support Centers (TISC) Technology Transfer Inventor Assistance Program WIPO GREEN WIPO's Pat-INFORMED Accessible Books Consortium WIPO for Creators WIPO ALERT Member States Observers Director General Activities by Unit External Offices Job Vacancies Procurement Results & Budget Financial Reporting Oversight

Beijing Notification No. 31
Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances

Entry into Force

The Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) presents his compliments to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and has the honor to notify that the Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances, adopted at Beijing on June 24, 2012, will enter into force on April 28, 2020, that is, three months after the deposit by the thirtieth State of its instrument of ratification or accession.

In this connection, it is recalled that instruments of ratification or accession of the said Treaty were deposited:

- on March 18, 2013, by the Syrian Arab Republic
- on November 20, 2013, by the Republic of Botswana
- on May 22, 2014, by the Slovak Republic
- on June 10, 2014, by Japan
- on July 9, 2014, by the People's Republic of China
- on October 15, 2014, by the United Arab Emirates
- on June 22, 2015, by the Republic of Chile
- on July 3, 2015, by the State of Qatar
- on September 4, 2015, by the Republic of Moldova
- on October 19, 2015, by the Russian Federation
- on February 19, 2016, by the Democratic People's Republic of Korea
- on July 21, 2016, by the Republic of Tunisia
- on September 5, 2016, by Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- on September 21, 2016, by the Gabonese Republic
- on October 10, 2016, by the Republic of El Salvador
- on May 9, 2017, by the Independent State of Samoa
- on July 25, 2017, by the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
- on July 31, 2017, by Burkina Faso
- on October 4, 2017, by the Federal Republic of Nigeria
- on June 5, 2018, by the Dominican Republic
- on September 27, 2018, by the Republic of Peru
- on October 23, 2018, by the Republic of Mali
- on November 9, 2018, by Belize
- on February 8, 2019, by the Republic of the Marshall Islands
- on March 19, 2019, by the Cook Islands
- on March 27, 2019, by the Kingdom of Cambodia
- on September 12, 2019, by the Republic of Zimbabwe
- on October 4, 2019, by the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
- on November 15, 2019, by the Republic of Kenya
- on January 28, 2020, by the Republic of Indonesia.

Consequently, in accordance with the provision of Article 26 of the Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances, the said Treaty will enter into force on April 28, 2020, with respect to the thirty States referred to above.

January 28, 2020