## 23. Singapore Treaty on the Law of Trademarks (Singapore, 2006)

- 42 -

## Status on August 1, 2023

	became party to the Treaty	State/IGO	Date on which State/IGO became party to the Treaty
Afghanistan	May 14, 2017	Lithuania	August 14, 2013
African Intellectual Property		Luxembourg	January 8, 2014
Organization (OAPI) <sup>1,2</sup>	February 13, 2016	Mali	February 13, 2016
Armenia	September 17, 2013	Mongolia	March 3, 2011
Australia	March 16, 2009	Montenegro	July 24, 2023
Belarus	May 13, 2014	Morocco	July 22, 2022
Belgium	January 8, 2014	Netherlands (Kingdom of the) <sup>5</sup>	January 8, 2014
Benelux Organization for	-	New Zealand <sup>6</sup>	December 10, 2012
Intellectual Property	January 8, 2014	North Macedonia	October 6, 2010
Benin	February 13, 2016	Norway	March 1, 2023
Bulgaria <sup>1</sup>	March 16, 2009	Peru	December 27, 2018
Canada	June 17, 2019	Poland	July 2, 2009
Croatia	April 13, 2011	Republic of Korea	July 1, 2016
Democratic People's Republic of		Republic of Moldova	March 16, 2009
Korea	September 13, 2016	Romania	March 16, 2009
Denmark <sup>3</sup>	March 16, 2009	Russian Federation	December 18, 2009
Estonia	August 14, 2009	Serbia	November 19, 2010
Finland	August 7, 2019	Singapore	March 16, 2009
France	November 28, 2009	Slovakia	May 16, 2010
Germany	September 20, 2013	Spain <sup>1</sup>	May 18, 2009
Iceland	December 14, 2012	Sweden	December 16, 2011
Iraq	November 29, 2014	Switzerland	March 16, 2009
Ireland	March 21, 2016	Tajikistan	December 26, 2014
Italy	September 21, 2010	Trinidad and Tobago	January 4, 2020
Japan <sup>4</sup>	June 11, 2016	Ukraine	May 24, 2010
Kazakhstan	September 5, 2012	United Kingdom <sup>7</sup>	June 21, 2012
Kyrgyzstan	March 16, 2009	United States of America	March 16, 2009
Latvia	March 16, 2009	Uruguay <sup>1</sup>	April 29, 2020
Liechtenstein	March 3, 2010		

(Total: 54)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> With the declaration provided for in Article 29(4).

 $<sup>^2</sup>$  With the declaration provided for in Article 29(2).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Not applicable to the Faroe Islands nor to Greenland.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> With the declaration provided for in Article 29(1).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> Accession for the Kingdom in Europe and the Netherlands Antilles. The Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist on October 10, 2010. As from that date, the Treaty continues to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The Treaty also continues to apply to the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba which, with effect from October 10, 2010, have become part of the territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> This ratification shall not extend to Tokelau unless and until a Declaration to this effect is lodged by the Government of New Zealand with the Depositary on the basis of appropriate consultation with that territory.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> The United Kingdom extended the application of the Treaty to the territory of the Isle of Man with effect from January 1, 2021.