FINAL ACT

FINAL ACT

In accordance with decisions of the Executive Committee of the Paris Union for the Protection of Industrial Property in September 1966 and of the Conference of Representatives of that Union in December 1967, preparations by member States of the Paris Union and by the United International Bureaux for the Protection of Intellectual Property, and on invitation of the Government of the United States of America, the Washington Diplomatic Conference on the Patent Cooperation Treaty was held from May 25 to June 19, 1970.

The Conference adopted the Patent Cooperation Treaty, which was then opened for signature at Washington on June 19, 1970.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned, being Delegates of the States invited to the Conference, have signed this Final Act.

DONE at Washington, on June 19, 1970, in the English and French languages, the original to be deposited with the Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization.

Algeria (A. Dahmouche); Argentina (Pedro E Real); Australia (K. B. Petersson); Austria (Lorenz); Belgium (Walter Loridan); Brazil (Miguel A O de Almeida); Cameroon (Michel Koss Epangue); Canada (A. M. Laidlaw); Central African Republic (M. G-Douathe); Denmark (E. Tuxen); Federal Republic of Germany (Rupprecht v Keller, Kurt Haertel); Finland (Erkki Tuuli); France (G. Rastoin); Holy See (Mario Peressin); Hungary (E. Tasnádi); Indonesia (Achmad Dahlan Ibrahim); Iran (Dr. A. Aslan Afshar); Ireland (M. J. Quinn); Israel (Z. Sher, Italy (Giorgio Ranzi); Mayer Gabay); Ivory Coast (F. Coulibaly); Japan (B. Yoshino, Y. Aratama); Luxembourg (Jean Wagner); Madagascar (Jules A. Razafimbahiny); Malta (A. Mercieca); Monaco (Dr. Charles Schertenleib); Netherlands (Phaf); Niger (Joseph Amina); Norway (Leif Nordstrand); People's Republic of the Congo (Ekani); Philippines (Suarez); Poland (Jerzy Michalowski); Romania (Corneliu Bogdan); South Africa (T. Schoeman); Spain (Aurelio Valls Carreras); Sweden (Göran Borggård); Switzerland (Dr. Walter Stamm); Togo (A. J. Ohin M.D.); Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (Yevgeniy Artemiev); United Arab Republic (Moh. Abdel Salam); United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Edward Armitage, James David Fergusson); United States of America (Eugene M. Braderman, William E. Schuyler, Jr.); Uruguay (M. E. Capurro-Avellaneda); Yugoslavia (Dr. Stojan Pretnar).