**PCT** 



PCT/CTC/V/1 ORIGINAL: English DATE: September 27, 1982 1.7.2

# WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION GENEVA

INTERNATIONAL PATENT COOPERATION UNION (PCT UNION)

## PCT COMMITTEE FOR TECHNICAL COOPERATION

Fifth Session

Geneva, November 29 to December 3, 1982

### DRAFT AGENDA

#### prepared by the International Bureau

- Opening of the session by the Chairman of the WIPO Permanent Committee on Patent Information (PCPI)
- 2. Adoption of the agenda (this document)
- 3. PCT Minimum Documentation: "Patents"
  - (a) Inventory 1920 to 1982 and Inventory of reported gaps therein in the files of the PCT International Searching Authorities (project file PCPI/P 39/79 Rev.3)
  - (b) Sorted collections of patent documents according to PCT Rule 34.1(c)(vi) (project file PCPI/P 41/79 Rev.4):
    - (i) inventories
    - (ii) proposal by the Soviet Union
    - (iii) patent documents in the Spanish language
  - (c) Inventories of English-language abstracts of patent documents according to PCT Rule 34.1(e) (project file PCPI/P 42/79 Rev.7)
    - (i) inventories
      (ii) English-language abstracts of patent documents in the Spanish language
  - (d) Bringing forward the cut-off year "1920" specified in PCT Rule 34.1(c)(i) (project file PCPI/P 225/82 Rev.1)
- 4. PCT Minimum Documentation: "Non-patent Literature"
  - (a) List of periodicals established under PCT Rule 34.1(b)(iii) (project file PCPI/P 43/79 Rev.10)
  - (b) Journal of Patent Ass∞iated Literature (JOPAL) (project file PCPI/P 44/79 Rev.4)
- 5. Adoption of the report of the session
- 6. Closing of the session.

The opening meeting will take place at the headquarters of WIPO, 34, chemin des Colombettes, Geneva, at 10 a.m. on Monday, November 29, 1982.

### PCT/CTC/V/1 page 2

PCT COMMITTEE FOR TECHNICAL COOPERATION (as at September 27, 1982)

Australia Austria Belgium Brazil Cameroon Central African Republic Chad Congo Democratic People's Republic of Korea Denmark Finland France Gabon Germany (Federal Republic of) Hungary Japan Liechtenstein Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi Monaco Netherlands Norway Romania Senegal Soviet Union Sri Lanka Sweden Switzerland Togo United Kingdom United States of America European Patent Office (EPO) (33) Special Observers Canada Cuba Cyprus Egypt Iran Ireland Israel Philippines Spain Yugoslavia Office of the African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI) (11)

Members

[End of document]