



PCT/CTC/IV/1 Rev.1
ORIGINAL: English

DATE: December 7, 1981

WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION

GENEVA

INTERNATIONAL PATENT COOPERATION UNION (PCT UNION)

PCT COMMITTEE FOR TECHNICAL COOPERATION

Fourth Session Geneva, December 7 to 11, 1981

DRAFT AGENDA (prepared by the International Bureau)

- Opening of the session by the Chairman of the WIPO Permanent Committee on Patent Information (PCPI)*
- 2. Adoption of the agenda of the session (this document)
- 3. PCT Minimum Documentation: "Patents"
 - (a) Inventory 1920 to 1979 and Inventory of reported gaps therein in the files of the PCT International Searching Authorities (project file PCPI/P 39/79 Rev. 2)
 - (b) Inventories of sorted collections of patent documents according to PCT Rule 34.1(c)(vi) (project file PCPI/P 41/79 Rev.3)
 - (c) Inventories of English-language abstracts of patent documents according to PCT Rule 34.1(e) (project file PCPI/P 42/79 Rev.3)
 - (d) Bringing forward the cut-off year "1920" specified in PCT Rule 34.1(c)(i) (project file PCPI/P 225/82)
- 4. PCT Minimum Documentation: "Non-patent Literature"
 - (a) List of periodicals established under PCT Rule 34.1(D)(i1i) (project file PCPI/P 43/79 Rev.5)
 - (b) Journal of Patent Associated Literature (JOPAL) (project file PCPI/P 44/79 Rev.3)
- 5. Next session
- 6. Adoption of the report of the session.

^{*} Article 4 of the Organizational Rules of the PCPI provides that any meeting of the Committee for Technical Cooperation established pursuant to Article 56 of the Patent Cooperation Treaty shall as a rule be a joint meeting with the PCPI, and that the meetings shall be presided over by the Chairman of the PCPI.

PCT/CTC/IV/l Rev.l page 2

PCT COMMITTEE FOR TECHNICAL COOPERATION (as at December 1, 1981)

```
Members
Australia
Austria
Belgium (as of December 14, 1981)
Brazil
Cameroon
Central African Republic
Chad
Congo
Democratic People's Republic of Korea
Denmark
Finland
France
Gabon
Germany (Federal Republic of)
Hungary
Japan
Liechtenstein
Luxembourg
Madagascar
Malawi
Monaco
Netherlands
Norway
Romanīa
Senegal
Soviet Union
Sri Lanka (as of February 26, 1982)
Sweden
Switzerland
Togo
United Kingdom
United States of America
European Patent Office (EPO)
(33)
Special Observers
Belgium (up to December 13, 1981)
Canada
Cuba
Cyprus
Egypt
Iran
Ireland
Israel
Japan
Philippines
Spain
Yugoslavia
Office of the African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI)
(13)
```

[End of document]