H.E. Mr. Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr.

President of the Philippines

H.E. Mr. Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. is the 17th President of the Republic of the Philippines. He has dedicated over two decades of his life to serving the Filipino people. President Marcos has held various political positions, including as Vice Governor, Governor, Member of the House of Representatives, and Senator. As President, he vows to be a leader for every Filipino and stands steadfast behind his vision of uniting the nation and delivering a brighter future for the people..



H.E. Ms. Kaja Kallas

Prime Minister, Estonia

H.E. Ms. Kaja Kallas has been the Prime Minister of Estonia since January 2021. She has been the leader of the Reform Party since 2018, and a Member of Parliament from 2019 to 2021, and previously from 2011 to 2014. Between the two terms at the Estonian Parliament, from 2014 to 2018, Ms. Kallas served as a Member of the European Parliament (representing the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe), where her primary focus was on the Digital Single Market strategy, and energy and consumer policies. Before entering politics, she was an attorney-at-law, specialising in European and Estonian competition law, and a partner in two law firms.



H.E. Mr. Ulf Kristersson

Prime Minister, Sweden

H.E. Mr. Ulf Kristersson is Sweden's Prime Minister since October 2022, leading the Moderate Party (M) since October 2017. He has been an MP since 2014 and from 1991 to 2000. H.E. Mr. Kristersson previously served as Minister for Social Security from 2010 to 2014 and chaired the Moderate Youth League from 1988 to 1992.



H.E. Mr. Mmusi Kgafela

Minister of Trade and Industry, Botswana

H.E. Mr. Mmusi Kgafela is the current Member of Parliament for the Mochudi West Constituency, representing the Botswana Democratic Party (BDP) in his first term. He brings a wealth of experience from a prior career as an attorney in Botswana's courts, specializing in Commercial transactions and administration of estates, conveyancing and notarial services, as well as civil and criminal litigation. He had the privilege of serving as the Minister of Infrastructure and Housing Development from October 2019 to May 2021. With a Bachelor of Laws, he now serves as both Member of Parliament and Minister of Trade and Industry (MTI). His political engagement began in university, and in 2017, he joined the BDP, dedicating to national politics and contributing to the nation's growth and development.



H.E. Ms. Raquel Buenrostro Sánchez

Minister of the Secretariat of the Economy, Mexico

H.E. Ms. Raquel Buenrostro Sánchez is an outstanding Mexican economist. Her leadership and knowledge contributed to promote effective economic and trade policies for Mexico. Recognized for her public management skills, she managed to strengthen the country's competitiveness and promote international trade, earning international respect and recognition. She has an extensive career in public service, where she held key positions in the Tax Administration, her actions managed to maintain a sustained and growing tax collection, despite the health crisis, positioning Mexico in 2020 as the second country with the second largest increase in tax revenues.



Mr. Soumitra Dutta

Co-editor of the GII and Dean, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford, United Kingdom (U.K.)

Professor Soumitra Dutta is the dean of Saïd Business School at the University of Oxford. He was previously the Founding Dean, at the SC Johnson College of Business at Cornell University in New York. He is the co-founder and President of Portulans Institute, a non-profit non-partisan think tank based in Washington D.C. He is/has been on the board of global firms including Sodexo, Dassault Systemes and ZS Associates. He is currently the Chair of the Board of the Global Business School Network and is on the advisory boards of several business schools including HEC Montreal and ESADE (Spain).



Ms. Cecilia Zhao

Venture and Growth Investor, Kinnevik Capital, U.K.

Ms. Cecilia Zhao is a venture and growth investor at Kinnevik Capital, a \$5bn+ publicly listed investment company known for backing companies such as Zalando, Pleo, and TravelPerk. Beyond her investment work, Ms. Zhao has a strong social media following exceeding 1 million followers, and she is also recognized as a bestselling author.



Ms. Maria Fernanda Garza

Chair, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) and Chief Executive Officer, Orestia, Mexico

Ms. Maria Fernanda Garza, Mexican CEO of Orestia, is a dedicated business leader and advocate for ethics. She served as Mexico's Employer Delegate to the International Labour Organization for a decade, becoming the Employer's Vice Chair at the ILO's 98th Session. Ms. Garza was Chair of ICC México from 2014 to 2020 and is currently the Chairwoman of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC). She is a member of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Urbanization for the UN General Assembly's President and participates in Indonesia B20's International Advocacy Caucus. Furthermore, she was appointed to the United Nations Secretary-General's Internet Governance Forum (IGF) Leadership Panel in 2022.



Mr. Tonny K Omwansa

Chief Executive Officer, Kenya National Innovation Agency, Kenya

Dr. Tonny K. Omwansa, CEO of Kenya's National Innovation Agency, leads the National Innovation System, holding key roles in ISACA, IEEE, and with Kenya's National Research Fund and Science, Technology, and Innovation Commission. With 15+ years in Africa's tech and innovation sector, he pioneered fintech and mobility programs, also launching Kenya Innovation Week and Nairobi Innovation Week, uniting 50+ partners for local innovation. Passionate about affordable tech in developing nations, he advocates education reform, entrepreneurship, and research commercialization. His extensive research, consultancy, and "Money, Real Quick: Kenya's Disruptive Mobile Money Innovation" book underline his impactful career.

