“.cn” 作为争议域名的后缀并不具有区分争议域名与投诉人商标的作用。因此,专家组认同争议域名与投诉人的VIOOH商标相同。参见Facebook, Inc. 诉程飞婷,WIPO案件编号DCN2019-0002。
因此,专家组认定,该争议域名与投诉人享有民事权益的VIOOH商标相同,本投诉书满足《解决办法》第八条第(一)款的规定。
B. ...
2019-12-26 - Case Details
DIE2006-0002; Kelkoo SA v. Lina Musinkiene,
WIPO Case No. DIE2007-0002; Facebook Inc. v. Talkbeans Media Limited,
WIPO Case No. DIE2007-0009.
Paragraph 3.1.3 does not apply as the disputed domain name is not a geographical indication.
...
2009-06-08 - Case Details
NJDomains,
Caso OMPI No. D2006-0001; y más recientemente el caso Facebook Inc. v. Usta Cafer,
Caso OMPI No. D2009-0006.
De la documentación aportada por la Demandante y de sus alegaciones se deduce la existencia de indicios más que suficientes para alcanzar la conclusión de que, antes y tras el registro del Nombre de Dominio disputado, el Demandado tenía conocimiento del servicio de banca on-line de la Demandante, operando bajo las marcas de ING DIRECT, habida cuenta de la amplia prueba aportada de su presencia, difusión y popularidad tanto en España, como en otros países. ...
2009-06-02 - Case Details
Complainant’s business is operated through its website “www.myswisschocolate.ch” and is claimed to be very popular, with approximately 16,422 facebook users as of March 22, 2011.
Respondent Yang Kyung Won and Lee Sujin are individuals of the Republic of Korea. ...
2011-06-03 - Case Details
It has its own website at “www.revlon.com” and a Facebook site at “www.facebook.com/revlon”.
Respondent registered the disputed domain name on June 23, 2010.
...
2011-04-15 - Case Details
Serafín Rodríguez Rodríguez,
Caso OMPI No. D2001-1183; Facebook Inc. v. Usta Cafer,
Caso OMPI No. DES2009-0006 y Caso Autocontrol Cederroth Ibérica S.A.U. v. Jesús Vidriales Francho).
...
2010-04-12 - Case Details
The Complainants cite in support of the Decision in Facebook Inc v. Privacy Ltd Disclosed Agent for YOLAPT,
WIPO Case No. D2007-1193.
5.A.5 As to use in bad faith, the Complainants points to the use made of the disputed domain name, which – as noted in paragraph 4.B.1 above – is to offer services some of which are identical to those protected by the RAPID SHARE trademarks and which are provided by the First Complainant under that trademark. ...
2010-06-16 - Case Details
The Domain Name is nearly identical to RapidShare's mark, and is being used in conjunction with related services (citing Facebook Inc. v Privacy Limited Disclosed Agent for YOLAPT,
WIPO Case No. D2007-1193).
(iii) The services which have been provided by the Respondent through the Respondent's website are identical to some of the services set forth in the specification for RapidShare's mark, namely “presentation of goods and services”. ...
2010-07-13 - Case Details
La omisión de alegaciones y la falta de aportación de documentos al procedimiento por una de las partes, no deben perjudicar a la otra parte, aceptándose en este contexto la suficiencia de la aportación de indicios para demostrar la ausencia de derechos o intereses legítimos por parte de la Demandada (en este sentido véase por ejemplo Facebook Inc. v. Usta Cafer,
Caso OMPI No. DES2009-0006).
Como prueba indiciaria de la ausencia de derechos o intereses legítimos en la Demandada, las Demandantes aportan el resultado de una búsqueda, a través del campo “titulares”, de marcas con efectos en España. ...
2011-11-11 - Case Details
Further, the evidence indicates that the Respondent is engaged in a persistent practice of typosquatting in relation to the distinctive trademarks of others, including (WALGREENS), (FACEBOOK), and (NORDSTROM).4
In view of the foregoing, the Respondent’s use of the disputed domain names to generate pay-per-click advertising revenues does not qualify as a bona fide offering of goods or services within the meaning of paragraph 4(c)(i) of the Policy. ...
2011-11-01 - Case Details
She notes that “Vanisha Mittal” is a commonly used name in Facebook pages and that various domain names are available for registration incorporating this name. She further notes a prior case concerning a domain name identical to the Disputed Domain Name in which the complaint was denied in , Vanisha Mittal v. info@setrillonario.com,
WIPO Case No. ...
2010-11-19 - Case Details
Serafín Rodríguez Rodríguez,
Caso OMPI No. D2001-1183; Facebook Inc. v. Usta Cafer,
Caso OMPI No. DES2009-0006; Caso Autocontrol Cederroth Ibérica S.A.U. v. Jesús Vidriales Francho; y Edintorni Europe SRL v. ...
2010-11-12 - Case Details
Y la Titular ofrece, entre otras las siguientes pruebas: poder otorgado por los señores Aaron Adolfo Grego y Alberto Martel Hernández a favor del despacho jurídico que presentó la contestación a este procedimiento, impresiones de comunicaciones electrónicas entre los señores Aaron Adolfo Grego y Alberto Martel Hernández para el registro del nombre de dominio , actas de nacimiento de Alberto Martel Hernández y Martha Martell Hernández, impresiones de correos electrónicos entre Aaron Adolfo Grego y los abogados de la Promovente, encuestas, correos electrónicos de NIC-México al señor Aaron Adolfo Grego, copias de identificaciones oficiales con fotografía de los señores Aaron Adolfo Grego y Alberto Martel Hernández, perfiles de Aaron Adolfo Grego, Sytyos, Dreamscan y lista de clientes y listas premios y notas de prensa, así como direcciones en Linkedin, Facebook.
Del contenido y revisión exhaustiva de las referidas pruebas, este Experto colige lo siguiente: i) La Promovente tiene derechos sobre la marca MARTELL; ii) La Titular se ostenta en sus correos electrónicos como Alberto Martell; iii) Alfredo Martel Hernández también es conocido como Alberto Martell Hernández7 y iv) La Titular tiene derechos sobre el nombre de dominio .
...
2011-08-26 - Case Details
page 3
The Complainant has a strong presence on leading social media platforms, including Facebook where it has
over 5 million followers.
Although the Complainant has not produced evidence that it has registered its ELECTROLUX mark in
Nigeria, it produced a Google search on the expression “Electrolux in Nigeria”, which contained numerous
hits that appear to show that Electrolux products and services are available to the public in Nigeria. ...
2024-05-17 - Case Details
The Complainant further states that it has a strong online presence on the
Internet and its Facebook page is liked by more than 11 million people. The Complainant notably contends
that due to the well-known reputation of its mark, it is reasonable to infer that the Respondent ought to have
known of the mark at the time of registration of the disputed domain name.
...
2024-09-24 - Case Details
In addition to its brick-and-mortar retail
stores, the Complainant operates its online business mainly via its website at “www.sportchek.ca”, registered
on October 18, 2000, and also actively promotes and advertises its goods and services though social media
platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, X, YouTube and LinkedIn.
The disputed domain name was registered on March 3, 2025, and is therefore of a considerably later date
than the Complainant’s SPORTCHEK marks. ...
2025-05-19 - Case Details
It relies in this regard on correspondence
with clients, marketing materials, recognition on Wikipedia, and its presence on social media, including
Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram, where it claims over 26,300 followers. The Complainant submits that
the name INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF TEMPLE ARTS has become a distinctive identifier which the
public would associate with its services.
...
2025-06-11 - Case Details
In addition to its brick-
and-mortar retail stores, the Complainant operates its online business mainly via its website at
“www.sportchek.ca”, registered on October 18, 2000, and also actively promotes and advertises its goods
and services through social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, X, YouTube and LinkedIn.
The disputed domain name was registered on February 18, 2025, and is therefore of a considerably later
date than the Complainant’s SPORTCHEK marks. ...
2025-05-26 - Case Details
It was founded in 2009 and in
2014, it was acquired by Meta Platforms, Inc. (formerly known as Facebook, Inc.). The Complainant
provides the WhatsApp messaging and voice-over-Internet Protocol service and mobile application. ...
2025-07-02 - Case Details
The Complainant has a strong presence on various social networks such as Facebook, Instagram, X
(formerly, Twitter), YouTube and LinkedIn.
The Complainant is the owner of a large portfolio of WHATSAPP marks registered all over the world,
including the following:
- WHATSAPP, United States trademark registration No. 3939463, registered on April 5, 2011, and claiming
first use in commerce since February 24, 2009, for services in class 42;
- WHATSAPP, European Union trademark No. 009986514, registered on October 25, 2011, for goods and
services in classes 9, 38, and 42;
- WHATSAPP, International trademark registration No. 1085539, registered on May 24, 2011, for goods and
services in classes 9 and 38, designating various jurisdictions worldwide.
...
2025-10-29 - Case Details