World Intellectual Property Organization

Traités et parties contractantes

Parties contractantes  >   Convention de Paris > France 

Signature20 mars 1883
Ratification6 juin 1884
Entrée en vigueur7 juillet 1884

Informations territoriales

Y compris les départements et territoires d'outre-mer.


Article(s) Signature Instrument Entrée en vigueur
Acte de Stockholm (1967) 14 juillet 1967Ratification: 2 mai 197512 août 1975
Acte de Lisbonne (1958) 31 octobre 1958Ratification: 22 mars 19614 janvier 1962
Acte de Londres (1934) 2 juin 1934Adhésion: 15 mai 193925 juin 1939
Acte de La Haye (1925) 6 novembre 1925Adhésion: 9 septembre 193020 octobre 1930
Acte de Washington (1911) 2 juin 1911Ratification: 1 avril 19131 mai 1913
Acte de Bruxelles (1900) 14 décembre 1900Ratification: 23 mai 190214 septembre 1902

Déclarations, Réserves etc.

Ratification of the Stockholm Act (1967) was accompanied by the following declaration: "The Government of the French Republic, referring to Article 24, paragraph (1), of the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property, declares that the said Convention shall be applicable to the territory of the French Republic in Europe, to the departments of Guyane, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Reunion, and to the overseas territories of New Caledonia, French Polynesia, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna Islands and the French Southern and Antarctic Territories." (Translation)

Stockholm Act (1967): A notification was deposited by the Government of the French Republic in which that Government indicated its desire to avail itself of the provisions of Article 30(2) of the Stockholm Act of the Paris Convention. That notification entered into force on the date of its receipt, that is, on May 20, 1970. Pursuant to the said Article, the French Republic, which was a member of the Paris Union, could, for five years from April 26, 1970, the date of entry into force of the Convention Establishing the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), exercise the rights provided under Articles 13 to 17 of the Stockholm Act of the Paris Convention, as if it were bound by those Articles.

Informations territoriales

Ratification of the Lisbon Act (1958) included Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Réunion, overseas territories and Algerian and Saharan departements.

Accession to the London Act (1934) included Algeria and colonies.

Accession to the Hague Act (1925) included Algeria and colonies.

Ratification of the Washington Act (1911) included Algeria and colonies.

Ratification of the Brussels Act (1900) included Algeria and colonies.


Explorez l'OMPI