World Intellectual Property Organization

Traités et parties contractantes

Parties contractantes  >   Convention UPOV > France 

Signature2 décembre 1961
Ratification3 septembre 1971
Entrée en vigueur3 octobre 1971

Déclarations, Réserves etc.

Ratification of the Convention (1961) was accompanied by a declaration that in accordance with Article 33 of the Convention, the French Government would apply the Convention to the following genera and species included in the Annex to the Convention: wheat, barley, oats, rice, maize, potatoes, peas, beans, lettuce, roses, carnations. The Convention would also be applied to a number of genera and species not included in the Annex to the Convention. With respect to these, France would limit the benefit of protection to nationals of Member States which protect the same genera and species, as well as to physical persons and corporate bodies having their domicile or establishment in one of these States.

Informations territoriales

Ratification of the Convention (1961) applied to the territory of the French Republic in Europe, to the Departments of Guadeloupe, Guyane, Martinique and Reunion, to the Overseas Territories of French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna Islands and the French Southern and Antarctic Territories.


Article(s) Signature Instrument Entrée en vigueur
1991 Act 19 mars 1991Ratification: 27 avril 201227 mai 2012
1978 Act 23 octobre 1978Ratification: 17 février 198317 mars 1983
Additional Act 10 novembre 1972Ratification: 22 janvier 197511 février 1977

Déclarations, Réserves etc.

Avec une déclaration indiquant que l'Acte de 1978 est applicable au territoire de la République française, y compris les départements et territoires d'outre-mer.

Explorez l'OMPI