Tratados y partes contratantes

Partes Contratantes  >   Convenio de París > Francia  

Firma20 de marzo de 1883
Ratificación6 de junio de 1884
Entrada en vigor7 de julio de 1884

Información territorial

Ratification of the Paris Convention (1883) included colonies. (see La Propriété Industrielle 1891, No.1, p.1)


Artículo(s) Firma Instrumento Entrada en Vigor
Acta de Estocolmo (1967) 14 de julio de 1967Ratificación: 2 de mayo de 197512 de agosto de 1975
Acta de Lisboa (1958) 31 de octubre de 1958Ratificación: 22 de marzo de 19614 de enero de 1962
Acta de Londres (1934) 2 de junio de 1934Adhesión: 15 de mayo de 193925 de junio de 1939
Acta de La Haya (1925) 6 de noviembre de 1925Adhesión: 9 de septiembre de 193020 de octubre de 1930
Acta de Washington (1911) 2 de junio de 1911Ratificación: 1 de abril de 19131 de mayo de 1913
Acta de Bruselas (1900) 14 de diciembre de 1900Ratificación: 23 de mayo de 190214 de septiembre de 1902

Declaraciones, Reservas etc.

Stockholm Act (1967): A notification was deposited by the Government of the French Republic in which that Government indicated its desire to avail itself of the provisions of Article 30(2) of the Stockholm Act of the Paris Convention. That notification entered into force on the date of its receipt, that is, on May 20, 1970. Pursuant to the said Article, the French Republic, which was a member of the Paris Union, could, for five years from April 26, 1970, the date of entry into force of the Convention Establishing the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), exercise the rights provided under Articles 13 to 17 of the Stockholm Act of the Paris Convention, as if it were bound by those Articles. (see Paris Notification No. 21)

Información territorial

Ratification of the Stockholm Act (1967) was accompanied by the following declaration: "The Government of the French Republic, referring to Article 24, paragraph (1), of the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property, declares that the said Convention shall be applicable to the territory of the French Republic in Europe, to the departments of Guyane, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Reunion, and to the overseas territories of New Caledonia, French Polynesia, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna Islands and the French Southern and Antarctic Territories." (Translation) (see Paris Notification No. 70)

Ratification of the Lisbon Act (1958) included the departments of Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Réunion, the overseas territories and Algerian and Saharan departments.

Accession to the London Act (1934) included Algeria and colonies.

Accession to the Hague Act (1925) included Algeria and colonies.

Ratification of the Washington Act (1911) included Algeria and colonies. (see La Propriété Industrielle 1914, No.1, p.1)

Ratification of the Brussels Act (1900) included Algeria and colonies. (see La Propriété Industrielle 1903, No.1, p.1)