World Intellectual Property Organization

Tratados y partes contratantes

Partes Contratantes  >   Arreglo de Madrid (Marcas) > Francia 

Firma14 de abril de 1891
Ratificación15 de junio de 1892
Entrada en vigor15 de julio de 1892

Información territorial

Including all Overseas Departments and Territories.


Artículo(s) Firma Instrumento Entrada en Vigor
Acta de Estocolmo (1967) 14 de julio de 1967Ratificación: 2 de mayo de 197512 de agosto de 1975
Acta de Niza (1957) 15 de junio de 1957Ratificación: 9 de noviembre de 195915 de diciembre de 1966
Acta de Londres (1934) 2 de junio de 1934Adhesión: 15 de mayo de 193925 de junio de 1939
Acta de La Haya (1925) 6 de noviembre de 1925Adhesión: 9 de septiembre de 193020 de octubre de 1930
Acta de Washington (1911) 2 de junio de 1911Ratificación: 1 de abril de 19131 de mayo de 1913
Acta de Bruselas (1900) 14 de diciembre de 1900Ratificación: 14 de junio de 190214 de septiembre de 1902

Declaraciones, Reservas etc.

Stockholm Act (1967): Pursuant to Article 3bis of the said Act, the Government of France declared that the protection resulting from the international registration shall extend to France only at the express request of the proprietor of the mark. Date of effect: August 12, 1975.

Stockholm Act (1967): A notification was deposited by the Government of the French Republic in which that Government indicated its desire to avail itself of the provisions of Article 18(2) of the Madrid (Marks) Agreement. That notification entered into force on the date of its receipt, that is, on May 20, 1970. Pursuant to the said Article, the French Republic, which was a member of the Madrid Special Union, could, for five years from April 26, 1970, date of entry into force of the Convention Establishing the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), exercise the rights provided under Article 10 to 13 of the Stockholm Act of the Madrid (Marks) Agreement, as if it were bound by those Articles.

Información territorial

Ratification of the Stockholm Act (1967) also applied to the department of Guyane, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Reunion, and to the overseas territories of New Caledonia, French Polynesia, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna Island and the French Southern and Antarctic Territories.

Accession to the London Act (1934) included Algeria and colonies.

Accession to the Hague Act (1925) included Algeria and colonies.

Ratification of the Washington Act (1911) included Algeria and colonies.

Ratification of the Brussels Act (1900) included Algeria and colonies.

La OMPI en Internet