Addition of National Phase Notifications from South Africa

October 20, 2006

The national phase data available through the PATENTSCOPE® system now includes notifications from the patent office of South Africa. This brings to 25 the number of offices for which national phase notifications are now available. Complete list of offices and dates covered.

South Africa joined the PCT in 1999 and now receives more than 5,000 national phase entries per year via the PCT system.