- 15 -

4. Madrid Agreement for the Repression of False or Deceptive Indications of Source on Goods

Madrid Agreement (Indications of Source) (1891), revised at Washington (1911), The Hague (1925), London (1934) and Lisbon (1958), and supplemented by the Additional Act of Stockholm (1967)

State Algeria	Date on which State became party to the Agreement July 5, 1972	Latest Act of the Agreement to which State is party and date on which State became party to that Act (see, however, for some States, the Additional Act of Stockholm)		Date on which State became party to the Additional Act of Stockholm
		Lisbon:	July 5, 1972	July 5, 1972
Bosnia and Herzegovina	June 22, 2013	Lisbon:	June 22, 2013	June 22, 2013
Brazil	October 3, 1896	The Hague:	October 26, 1929	-
Bulgaria	August 12, 1975	Lisbon:	August 12, 1975	August 12, 1975
Cuba	January 1, 1905	Lisbon:	October 11, 1964	October 7, 1980
Czech Republic	January 1, 1993	Lisbon:	January 1, 1993	January 1, 1993
Dominican Republic	April 6, 1951	The Hague:	April 6, 1951	-
Egypt	July 1, 1952	Lisbon:	March 6, 1975	March 6, 1975
France ¹	July 15, 1892	Lisbon:	June 1, 1963	August 12, 1975
Germany	June 12, 1925	Lisbon:	June 1, 1963	September 19, 1970
Hungary	June 5, 1934	Lisbon:	March 23, 1967	April 26, 1970
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	June 18, 2004	Lisbon:	June 18, 2004	June 18, 2004
Ireland	December 4, 1925	Lisbon:	June 9, 1967	April 26, 1970
Israel	March 24, 1950	Lisbon:	July 2, 1967	April 26, 1970
Italy	March 5, 1951	Lisbon:	December 29, 1968	April 24, 1977
Japan	July 8, 1953	Lisbon:	August 21, 1965	April 24, 1975
Lebanon	September 1, 1924	London:	September 30, 1947	
Liechtenstein	July 14, 1933	Lisbon:	April 10, 1972	May 25, 1972
Monaco	April 29, 1956	Lisbon:	June 1, 1963	October 4, 1975
Montenegro	June 3, 2006	Lisbon:	June 3, 2006	June 3, 2006
Morocco	July 30, 1917	Lisbon:	May 15, 1967	-
New Zealand	July 29, 1931	London:	May 17,1947	-
Poland	December 10, 1928	The Hague:	December 10, 1928	-
Portugal	October 31, 1893	London:	November 7, 1949	-
Republic of Moldova	April 5, 2001	Lisbon:	April 5, 2001	April 5, 2001
San Marino	September 25, 1960	Lisbon:	June 26, 1991	June 26, 1991
Serbia ²	May 18, 2000	Lisbon:	May 18, 2000	May 18, 2000
Slovakia	January 1, 1993	Lisbon:	January 1, 1993	January 1, 1993
Spain	July 15, 1892	Lisbon:	August 14, 1973	August 14, 1973
Śri Lanka	December 29, 1952	London:	December 29, 1952	-
Sweden	January 1, 1934	Lisbon:	October 3, 1969	April 26, 1970
Switzerland	July 15, 1892	Lisbon:	June 1, 1963	April 26, 1970
Syrian Arab Republic	September 1, 1924	London:	September 30, 1947	_
Tunisia	July 15, 1892	London:	October 4, 1942	-
Türkiye	August 21, 1930	London:	June 27, 1957	-
United Kingdom	July 15, 1892	Lisbon:	June 1, 1963	April 26, 1970

(Total: 36 States)

¹ Including all Overseas Departments and Territories.

² Serbia is the continuing State from Serbia and Montenegro as from June 3, 2006.